We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thankyou!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Binniemyre Guest House
Ranked #7 of 11 Galashiels B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Let me be frank, I have no preconceptions of what a guest house should be, I expect very little.

However for me to even add this note is a message to anyone that may read it, I really hope the owner does

I have been to a very many guest houses accross the country,

The Building is beautiful. The grounds are neglected.

The reception is dirty. If you actually see staff / owners, let me know, all we had was a key and a post it note and a dog barking ( upset as was left to show life exists )
The room, have you heard of a hoover?
The kettle and tea/coffee would be great if we didnt have a half bootle of unsealed water to fill it with
Thanks for that. Only sealed bottled water should be consumed ( how do we know this is safe to drink ?)

Maybe if the wall paper wasn't falling off the walls and a creamy nicotine tinge
Maybe if the room didn't stink of cigerettes
Maybe Air the room
Maybe put the quilt and pillowcases inside the appropriate purpose
Maybe Dust it
Maybe Paint it
Maybe the dirty sheets with some kind of muck all over them could be addressed
Maybe the holes in the sheets. Or is this a string vest I am in Scotland?
Maybe if its not ensuite you could allow residents to have thier own towells
Maybe clean the toilets there is a back to the pan

IS THIS A HOSTAL

MAYBE

Also, it says B&B

BUT after all that you have to PAY for breakfast, Jokers great website nothing mentioned

Continental ( add a swearword to the middle )

The owner will happily collect you money before you leave

Thankyou

No Thanks

My honesty here can not be denied, check all my posts and feedback

Galashiels now knows of the lovely house on the hill, that sends shivers into a crowd of hard working people looking for a clean night before indulging in thier personal passions.

Whatever they may be

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank pontoonMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Thank you Heinrich and Family for all your lovely comments. Pleasure talking to you all in the morning. We have passed your comments on to our team. We do hope that you visit us next time you are in Scotland.

Warm regards,

Carol and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 155 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas prendre une chambre côté route
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Scalaenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank parcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auba42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank 951Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lies d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galashiels
3.3 mi away
The Clovenfords Hotel
The Clovenfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Galashiels
185 reviews
6.0 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Boswells
977 reviews
0.0 mi away
King's Arms Hotel
King's Arms Hotel
#5 of 7 in Melrose
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
380 reviews
3.0 mi away
George & Abbotsford Hotel
0.9 mi away
Watson Lodge Guest House
Watson Lodge Guest House
#5 of 11 in Galashiels
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binniemyre Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binniemyre Guest House

Address: Abbotsford Rd, Galashiels TD1 3HP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Galashiels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Galashiels
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Binniemyre Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Binniemyre Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binniemyre Guest House Galashiels, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing