We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Binniemyre Guest House
Ranked #4 of 11 Galashiels B&B and Inns
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me an my wife came here to stay the first impression of the place was really good the only prob we really found but nothing major, when we got in the room there was nail polis all over the bed covers even though they had prob been washed, also i wish there was a better selection of breakfast like weetabix there was only really cornflakes an coco pops an in the rooms you get plenty of tea bags an coffee but only enough milk for 1 cup other than that we had a pleasant stay an the owner bill an his wife are very friendly an very helpful you can approch then with anything. also the bed in room 5 you could feel the springs an i have a twisted spine so woke up feeling poorly then the next time we come we got the ensuite room the bed was very comfy an got told it was a new bed so that was good thank you bill for a nice stay.

thanks for a pleasant stay will be coming back shortly

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank manl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give us a review on your recent two stays with us.We are pleased in general that you enjoyed your stay. We have taken on board the few niggles that you had and have since rectified the matter, We always listen to what our guests have to say and always try our best to sort it. to We look forward to seeing you again tonight on your third visit.
Warm regards from the team Carol, Caroline, Amanda, Pete, Simon and Bill.

Thank you
Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    4
    5
    9
See reviews for
38
40
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting my Mum in hospital. The room was lovely and very well co-ordinated in it's decoration. Bill was very welcoming and a nice touch was that he remembered and used everyone's first names. All that you could need frm a B&B. The Continental breakfast was extensive and catered for everything I needed although the cooked breakfast was tempting. Hope to stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morag D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Manager at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Many thanks for taking time to give us a review on your recent visit to Binniemyre. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again on your next visit to the area.
We are also pleased about you giving us a tip about our board on the road. Warm regards from the team Carol, Caroline, Amanda, Pete, and Bill.

Thank you
Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at Binniemyre while attending a wedding. The house is very well presented in well kept expansive gardens with fascinating period features and a very warm welcome from the owner Bill. The room was clean and comfortable with ample space and good views of the surrounding gardens and beyond. We opted for the cooked breakfast, which turned out to be a good choice, especially following a late night revelling. Perfectly cooked and very tasty, regular fresh coffee top-ups and no sense of being rushed. Overall - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekend_daunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Many thanks for giving us a review on your recent stay with us at Binniemyre. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Full Scottish Breakfast and that you had a good time at the wedding you were attending. Warm regards from the team Carol, Caroline, Amanda, Pete, and Bill.

Thank you

Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at Binnimyre as a base to explore Edinburgh and Lindisfarne. We got lucky as new mattresses had been installed immediately prior to our stay, so no complaints there! Carol was away, but Bill and the rest of the staff were friendly and welcoming and looked after us well. Lovely old building, clean and comfortable, with what we can only describe as a 'lived in' feel far preferable to a clinical Travelodge or equivalent. No one would go hungry with the included breakfast on offer, there was a generous variety to choose from. One day we pushed the boat out for the full fry up, which was delicious and worth the additional £5. We enjoyed the building and the welcome and would be happy to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TraceyJandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Tracy, Mike and Willow,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay at Binniemyre.Appreciate the nice comments you made about the new beds. Carol is now back from Jersey and things are back to normal. We all hope that you had a lovely time and look forward to meeting you again sometime. Warm regards from the team, Carol, Caroline, Amanda, Pete, and Bill.

Thank you

Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I visited here for two nights while on a hockey course and was very pleased with the experience. The accommodation is excellent and the owners very friendly and helpful. The real plus here is attention to detail which makes all the difference when away from home. There was a very good selection at breakfast making te cooked option not necessary. Having visited here before last year and ending up in a terrible b&b this was an absolute pleasure. Thank you for your hospitality! One tiny nigle would be that I would have liked better towels. A lovely overall experience and would definately return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for taking time to give Binniemyre a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay along with the action packed weekend that you had. We. hope you choose Binniemyre on your return trip next year. Warm regards from the team Carol, Caroline, Amanda, Pete and Bill.

Thank you.

Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

That was my second time at Binniemyre Guest House. Last year I visited it with my motorbike and this time I wanted to show this beautiful place to my girlfriend Beatrice. Bill welcomes us very kindly and as I told him that the nickname of Beatrice is "Duck" and I remembered the Dining Room (full of Duck-Pictures and other equipments of ducks) he specially opened the room! :-) It was so lovely! breakfast was also rich and delicious (Thanks to Caroline for making a fabulous Porridge) Unfortunately Bills Wife Carol wasn´t at home. But also without her we enjoyed the stay for two days (from 28.May -30.May,2013) Thanks so much! Of course we like to come back there sometime!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Klappskalli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello.

Christian and Beatrice.Thank you for giving Binniemyre a review and glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Caroline is a dab hand at the porridge and also scrambled eggs, We did also manage eventually to get the two new beds upstairs, but also thank you for offering to give us a hand. Carol also remembers you from last year when you came down for breakfast with your collection of teddy bears. We do hope that we see you again next year and we the team Carol, Caroline, Amanda, and Bill look forward to looking after you again.

Thank you Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My friend & I stayed at Binnieyre from May 22 to May 28th. What a wonderful warm and cozy place to stay. Bill and Carol are very hospitable and sincerely want all guests to have a wonderful experience. Breakfast is delicous with lots of choice; Amanda and Caroline are cheery and were great to look after us.
I hope to return again and bring my husband.

Joanne & Fran
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BinniemyreGuestHouse, Owner at Binniemyre Guest House, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi Girls, Thank you for sending a review about your stay at Binniemyre. Carol, Caroline Amanda, and myself are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Everyday you amazed us withall the places you managed to visit.Look forward to seeing you again when you visit Bonnie Scotland Carol and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galashiels
3.2 mi away
The Clovenfords Hotel
The Clovenfords Hotel
#2 of 2 in Galashiels
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bay Waverley Castle Hotel
6.0 mi away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Boswells
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Glen Hotel
Glen Hotel
#2 of 5 in Selkirk
223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottish Borders, Selkirk Philipburn Hotel
0.0 mi away
King's Arms Hotel
King's Arms Hotel
#5 of 7 in Melrose
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Binniemyre Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binniemyre Guest House

Property: Binniemyre Guest House
Address: Abbotsford Rd, Galashiels TD1 3HP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Galashiels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Galashiels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Binniemyre Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Binniemyre Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binniemyre Guest House Galashiels, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing