We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and quiet jewel in Oban”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Katie's Flat, Oban

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
german78
karlsruhe
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing and quiet jewel in Oban”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights in July in arrived in a very safe and secluded area. Very quiet neighborhood, enough space to park your car next to the apartment and a large patio area.

- close to Oban 1,2 miles to the center
- close to Lidl, Aldi, Tesco and Homebase, Farmfood in the center
- 2 hour drive from Glasgow, 1 hour drive to Fort William ( Ben Nevis)
- 2 Beaches near

Many Restaurants in Oban and Shopping, as well as a train station!!

Perfect Location to Trips- Take a ferry to the Isle Mull, Staffa or Iona or different Isle directly to book at the Ferry Port (Calmarc ?)

Perfect to trips for Highlands and Ben Nevis.

To the apartment: spotless clean, large living room with TV, fast WLAN, heating and comfy seaters, Bedroom and Bathroom ( Lining, Towels, toilet paper and bath toiletries provided by owner) also enough space - Bath tub!

Kitchen- everything you can think of--freezer, fridge, dishwasher, owen, microwave, washing machine and so much on plaids and stuff.

The owners very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glitterqu...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Duttons ”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic place to stay. Tucked away in a quiet area just outside of Oban town centre.
The owners were very welcoming.
The flat has everything you could need.
A perfect location for a peaceful retreat but not to far away from many fantastic places to visit.
The chocolate shop in Oban and the sea life centre just outside Oban a must. ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karendent
Ryton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A visit to Oban”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for a week in May. The apartment was clean, neat and tidy. We appreciated the decking area outside particularly in the evening as the weather was glorious.
We found it too far to walk down into town which was a shame as we didn't always want to use the car but the local bus service was skeletal to say the least.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tedthedog...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After 17 years of staying in Oban we've found a diamond”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The flat is exceptional with everything you need. Well equipped kitchen, and spotless. Couldn't recommend it more. We have stayed twice so far and are returning for new year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for one week at the end of Scotland trip from Australia. Rated Katie's Flat as one of our best self catering choices while in Scotland. Ideal location, perfect in every way - well appointed, clean and close to everything. Would totally recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanandde...
Sandown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were married in Yorkshire on our way to Oban for our Honeymoon.
Katies Flat is very well equipped, spotlessly clean and very spacious, it even had free wi fi, should you want it., There is a very good space to park your car. It is easy to get to Oban Centre on foot, about 15 minutes walk, Cheap taxi fare or even a bus. There is a Tesco supermarket close by. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.
Alan and Elaine Ingram

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Equipment and Cleanliness and Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malcdonny...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great. Accommodation for a couple”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accommodation was spacious and very clean. The accommodation comprises of a Lounge, Bedroom, Bathroom and Kitchen. There was private off the street parking that was literally outside the entrance. Also there was a decked area outside the flat with a table and chairs which we used when the weather allowed. It is only a short drive into the centre of Oban where there is plenty of parking. There are 3 Supermarkets a close drive away before you get to the town centre. It's a great base to use to visit other attractions, we took a Ferry Trip to the Isle of Mull where we caught a Tour Boat to visit the Isles of Lunga and Staffa which were great. We also visited Fort William and also the Cruchan power station. We would not hesitate to use the Flat again if we were to re-visit the area. The cost of the accommodation was really reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing