We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Christmas in Oban”
other travelers have booked this property
View from living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from living room
Beautiful sunset views from living room a warm welcome awaits you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from living room
Beautiful sunset views from living room
a warm welcome awaits you
Large comfortable living room with plenty of space to relax.
Large double bedroom overlooking Oban Harbour.
Relax and enjoy the stunning views of the boats coming into the harbour.
A small touch of Scotland awaits you at Alexandra Place
Many orginal features
Large double bedroom.
sunset view from front window
Twin Bedroom
Large bedroom with super kingsize bed and stunning views out to sea.
Large comfortable living room with plenty of space to relax.
Large kitchen space with many orginal features.
Large table and bench seating can easliy accommodate 8 guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pamela E
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Christmas in Oban”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from spending four wonderful nights in this apartment with my family. Absolutely fantastic apartment and there is not one single thing I would change. So much room and no one ever felt penned in .... with five adults that can sometimes be a challenge. Hazel had decorated the apartment to a very high standard for Christmas and it felt like we were at home as soon as we stepped through the door. The quality of the apartment and furnishings were second to none and you wouldn't find better in a 5* hotel. I can't recommend this place highly enough. We endured Storm Barbara and Storm Connor but watching them from the window was exciting, enjoyed every minute of it whilst we were cosy inside. I would go back in a heartbeat. A massive thanks to Hazel, excellent communication and help with any information we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Dear Pamela ,
Thank you so much for your lovely review , we are so pleased you and your family had such a happy christmas stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oban , hopefully when the weather is better.
Kind regards hazel & john
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a great, spacious apartment; even with 7 of us staying it never felt cramped. The sitting room and 2 front bedrooms have beautiful views. Very clean and well kitted out. Excellent location. Perfect for exploring Oban and a short walk to ferry terminal. There is even a small jetty right opposite apartment from where daily boat tours leave. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: rear bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christabe...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“stunning apartment in a beautiful location”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

There were just three of us staying at the apartment which sleeps eight so we had plenty of room, but even with eight there would be loads of space. The apartment was well furnished and every convenience seems to have been thought of (lots of decent DVD's and games for rainy days, well equiped kitchen, good instructions for heatng etc). A bottle of fizz was waiting and we felt welcomed and right at home. The owner was easy to contact and very responsive, she checked to make sure we had everything we needed. The views are entrancing (we all spent a lot of time just gazing out the windows, watching the ferries and the weather) and the apartment is very close to the main area for shops restaurants and the ferries. We didn't want to leave and we certainly hope to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and clean
Liked least: the downstairs entrance hall
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you very much for taking time to write your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time. Hope to see you back in Oban again in the future. Regards Hazel & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathym117...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this apartment as a family group of 7 adults and cannot reccmmend it enough. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, tastefully furnished, has views to die for, and located very centrally to everything you need in the great town of Oban. The owners have really thought of everything to make sure you enjoy your stay. We had a great weeks holiday and definitely hope to stay here again. Car parking is not easily done directly outside the apartment espcially in high season, but don't let this put you off - parking is manageable and the short walk you may have to do to your car is definitely worth the effort for staying in such great accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review. We are so glad you had such a nice time in the Apartment and Oban and would love to welcome you and your family back anytime.
Regards Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara S
2 reviews
“Rooms with an unforgettable view”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hazel was a very responsive host, answering questions promptly and thoroughly. The apartment was comfortable, nicely decorated and well furnished - especially the cozy kitchen. Our family of 5 adults had plenty of space. Would love to return to Oban one day and would absolutely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you for you review really glad you had such a good time in Oban and we would look forward to welcoming you back should you every return to Oban.
Regards hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshcake...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment and great views”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An absolutely stunning apartment right on the seafront in Oban. The view was incredible. I can not recommend this place highly enough! Everything you needed was provided for you and we felt at home. If we come back to Oban we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments , would welcome you back to Oban any time.
Kind regards hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsJWhyte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful spacious apartment, well furnished to high standard, very comfortable, thoughtfully equipped provided the perfect location for a very relaxed holiday. Stunning views over Oban Bay are a real bonus, making it perfect for people/boat/bird watching! Easy access to quay, station and local shops and eating places.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay in Oban .
Kind regards Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing