We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Impressive luxury reception room with new furnishings and restored original fireplace
The actual view from the window. Impressed?
Spacious, vintage, master bedroom. Sea Views
Twin bedroom, Sea views
Boutique style master bedroom with stunning sea views
New Large fitted kitchen.
Enjoy a glass of wine in the cosy snug dining area
Shabby chic style galley bath/shower room
Cosy shabby chic style double bedroom
Curl up with a good book in the 800 threat count sheets
The main entrance and hallway with French grey walls and complimenting white washed flooring
The grand coastal Edwardian building of 3 Oban within walking distance of local amenities
Stunning detail throughout the home
Original vintage furnishings in a shabby chic style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Angela C
Crieff
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I have just returned from a night away in Oban! Had the most amazing stay here. Apartment spotless, fully equipped, spacious and the views .... What can I say but "magnificent" . I'm already planning a stay away here soon with my hubby!!! Loved it and was sad to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl M
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Oban, and would highly recommend this excellent flat. It was a very comfortable apartment, in an excellent location (within 5 minutes we were in the centre, and had a wonderful view of the boats coming in from the sitting room). The rooms are tastefully furnished, and the space is generous throughout (we are a family of three, but the flat can comfortably accommodate more). Communication with the owners Grigor and Ruth was excellent at all stages (from booking through to after we checked out). What a great place - we hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of harbour from a very comfortable room.
Liked least: I liked it all.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne B
Stourbridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super location.”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Three Oban is a well equipped and very pretty apartment. Our stay here was very good. The location is excellent, with a view of the ocean and the Ferry Port (especially good if you want to use foot ferry). The apartment is also very comfortable (great on a rainy day if you fancy a rest). Well done Grigor and Ruth I'm sure we will book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable furnishings and well equipped kitchen.
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Hello Jayne,

And thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views and the location of Three Oban ;-) There has been a lot of rainy days this year!! And glad we could offer a comfy couch to relax on for a while. We really hope to see you again one day!

Best Wishes
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertMcA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location, stunning views”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our three adult children. We stayed for a week. It was great. From the time I booked it right through to our day of departure the communication from the owners (Ruth and Grigor) was friendly, informative and timely.
The flat itself is in an excellent location, in the town centre and right opposite the ferry terminal. This means it has outstanding views from three rooms across to Kerrera and Mull. Absolutely beautiful. Equally, watching the comings and goings from the regular ferries is fascinating without being noisy or intrusive. Indeed, it's quite the opposite of intrusive. We all loved it!
The flat is very well equipped and has all home comforts. It is on the first floor of a Victorian building and is both attractive and clean. Local supermarkets and other shops sell everything you could possibly need if you are cooking at home. Restaurants within very easy walking distance are also a good option. Parking is available within a short walk of the flat.
The town itself has a lot to offer and visiting some of the islands is an absulute must. The scenary and wildlife is breathtaking. Not to be missed. If you are thinking of a base for your stay in this area, Three Oban is a great choice. We will definitely be recommending it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
Dear Robert,

Thank you for this wonderful review of Three Oban. We love that our guests don't have far to travel to take a ferry to just some of the stunning Islands near Oban. So pleased that you took this opportunity and enjoyed the breathtaking scenery.

The weather has been particularly bad this Summer! We are delighted to hear this did not deter you from enjoying Oban, and that we could offer a comfortable base for you and your family.

Best Wishes
Ruth & Grigor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val B
Forsinard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After eventually finding the property with the help of the sat nav and a local lady we were quite concerned about facing the daunting task of getting our luggage up 2 flights of concrete stairs as we both suffer from health issues. If we had known about the stairs we would have not chosen to stay here. We felt for £120 a day there should have been a dishwasher, TV in bedroom and better saucepans also there were no hand towels and only 1 toilet roll and part used kitchen roll. Views across Oban bay were lovely and it was quite entertaining watching the ferries coming and going but unfortunately the same could not be said of the view from the kitchen windows as this was of rows of refuse bins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable lounge and view
Liked least: Stairs upto property and lack of parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Hello Colin and Val,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are a little disappointed too, that you did not enjoy your stay in our beautiful Three Oban.

We checked our call and email history from your day of arrival, and couldn’t find any messages or missed called from you? We are so sorry to hear that you had trouble finding the property, and just wished that you had contacted us so we may have helped you locate Three Oban. We would even have helped you with your bags!

Our apartment is situated on the first floor and has a concrete staircase because it’s a period Victorian building. The property is “as advertised” and has a very small amount of stairs, as we are the first apartment you reach on entering the building. However, I do appreciate that health issues may have prohibited you both from enjoying your initial entrance into Three Oban.

We also made a choice not to place televisions in the bedrooms as wanted the rooms to have a calming and relaxing ambience, we prefer more of a sleep boutique vibe. However these are personal choices and we understand that we are all unique ;-) Hopefully you were both comfortable on the two large couches in the living room and could enjoy the television in there.

Apologies regarding the kitchen roll, there should have been a full one for your arrival, and thank you for bringing this to my attention. However as this is a self-catering property, we only provide the basics to get you started; tea and coffee, sugar (one loo roll!) and the expectation is for our guests to shop for provisions and buy what is required for their stay.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the views, it is really very special. If we could turn the house around and give every room the same view – we would! However, we will just need to make do with the living room and two bedrooms facing the amazing sea. We feel the kitchen is just gorgeous anyway, and sorry you were disappointed with the back view. There are bins, but also lovely greenery and flower too ;-)

Lastly, we feel that our prices are very reasonable. 120 GBP per night (which sleeps 6 people) works out at 20 GBP per head!! Bargain, if you ask me ;-)

Wishing you both the very best, and good health for the future,

Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat S
Scotter, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Glorious Apartment with spectacular views over the bay”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we walked into this beautiful apartment we felt at home. The accommodation is perfectly maintained with plenty of room, very tastefully furnished and decorated with extremely comfortable beds.
The view from the living room and 2 bedrooms at the front are amazing as you have a full panoramic view of the bay at Oban. I could have spent hours sitting watching the boats and ferries coming and going to the islands which I found was fascinating with the light changes from early morning through to late at night.
The location is ideal being a few minutes walk from the centre of Oban but far enough away to be peacefully quiet.
I highly recommend this place which is suitable for a couple, friends or a small family to stay. We loved it so much that we did not want to leave and we will definitely be back to stay here again.
I am not easily impressed but this place surpassed my expectations as a beautiful place with wonderful views in a place where you can relax and let time go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location with amazing views of the bay.
Liked least: The size of the bathroom as a bit narrow.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Ah Thank you so much Cat! You left the apartment beautiful- we thank you! Have sent you a wee email about some slippers... it will all become clear ;-)
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S S
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

A beautifully decorated Edwardian apartment with spectacular views of the sea. The flat has everything you need and is situated in a quiet part of town within easy walking to everything. We just loved it, and would highly recommend it to other travelers.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you so much Susan, we look forward to welcoming you back one day!
Best,
Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing