We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat centre of Oban”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright Lounge
Bright Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Bright Lounge
Bright Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Newly Fitted Kitchen
Newly Fitted Kitchen
View From the Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mike G
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great flat centre of Oban”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very pleased with the flat . Very clean and near the centre of Oban' with on site parking' the view from the window is great also. Will stay here next time in Oban.

Mike

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma88FR
Gerardmer, France
2 reviews
“A very comfortable flat”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Tastefully decorated, all you need ; with beautiful views from the lounge and the kitchen. if it rains you can watch the ferries come and go to the islands.
Graeme always kind to help !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful apartment”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this apartment enough ....it is so well located, close to the ferry and to all amenities, parking space was a bonus too. The apartment itself was wonderful .....the owners have thought of everything ....the view from the lounge window is gorgeous. We were also so shocked that even though it is in a block of apartments how quiet it was. We would definitely stay again....thank you for making our first trip to Oban

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollys99
Newcastle, England
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Central location in Oban”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location in Oban close to the ferry terminal and only a short walk to centre of the town.
The view from the apartment out towards Kerrera and Mull was outstanding and we enjoyed an amazing sunset one night over the islands.
The apartment had everything that you could want and when the microwave was not working and I contacted the owner this was quickly replaced. There is parking to the rear of the apartment which was a bonus meaning we could leave the car while we visited Mull for the day.
We really enjoyed our stay and would return again in the future.
Graeme the owner met us on our arrival at the hotel around the bay and gave us some homemade jam which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We ate out at Coast and the Seafood Hut and both were excellent choices. The fish and chips at the shop on the main street was the best I have had in some time. Views from the Mccaig tower at the top were amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views of harbour.”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great flat, ideally situated for ferry and town centre. Unfortunately because of the weather during our stay we felt uncomfortable coming back to the light furnishings in the flat in case we spoiled them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing