We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a nice town.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
view from bay window in the lounge
McCaigs tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
thardy201...
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a nice town.”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this beautiful apartment with our two four year old children for one week. It was well furnished and spacious. Wonderful views across the bay and a short walk to the shops. Lots of kids toys and DVDs were provided and a well appointed kitchen. Highly recommended .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious feel.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thanks for your lovely feedback off your stay at Littlebay Apartment. Hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

What a fantastic place. Really a home from home with everything you could possibly need. Lovely location and view. Owners spoiled us with a bottle of bubbles and box of chocolates as they found out it was our honeymoon. Only slight problem, which is advised, is parking but that couldn't spoil it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, quality of furnishing etc..
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we're glad you enjoyed the apartment and the views. All the best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79Gemini7...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a little gem of a find, this apartment was so delightful to stay in, it was fresh, clean and had all the little things that you would find in your own home. The owners have thought of everything and couldn't be faulted. The view over the bay was lovely and we found ourselves passing the time of day watching the calmac ferries and the boats coming and going and with it being so close to the town centre a 5 minutes walk this location is certainly ideal. We hope to come back and stay at this delightful apartment and would certainly recommend it. Thank you to Jane and Kevin for making our stay so relaxing in a home away from home and thank you for our little welcome gift and card.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy and fresh apartment - just a lovely apartment to stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thanks for the lovely feedback of your stay at Littlebay Apartment. We are glad you enjoyed the apartment, the location and the view. Thanks for re-booking, we look forward to welcoming you back again for next Hogmanay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alistair7...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great central location”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an excellent weekend in this apartment. It is spacious, clean and well furnished / equipped. We felt immediately at home and very comfortable here. The only issue we had was the double bed squeaked and the window in the twin room was a bit rattely. The apartment has great views over Oban bay and is minutes walk from the centre of town with many pubs and restaurants.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback for your stay at Littlebay Apartment. Its good to know when we are getting it right for our guests but also how to make it better. The windows are traditional sash and case and the latch needs to be secure to minimise any movement. The bed was new this year and needed to be slightly retightened. Thanks again for your feedback and glad you had an excellent weekend in the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thanks for the lovely review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment. Its much appreciated. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duncan198...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Homely with a beautiful view”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed a weekend with our young son. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. The apartment is clean and spacious with thoughtful details all through the decor at just the right level to make you feel you welcome with a touch of home. This let our son relax and sleep well away from home, which was great. The front room is a lovely room to sit in with lots of space and light and a terrific view of the boats going out and coming in. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment. We hope to see you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A true home from home - just perfect!”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I booked the apartment due to the location overlooking the harbour and it being close to the town centre. I was little worried about the parking before I arrived but I need not have been as there is plenty of free parking available and then metered parking is cheap too. The apartment is just amazing, spotlessly clean and just gorgeous! It really felt comfy just like home. A lovely welcome pack was in the kitchen so I could have a cuppa and biscuit after a long drive, this was just great.
I would highly recommend the apartment to anyone and everyone! I will definitely be booking another stay in the future.
Thanks to Jane & Kevin for making the apartment lovely and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decorative style of the apartment.
Liked least: Nothing - it was great!!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Littlebay apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing