We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic find”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Kitchen Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Lounge
Kitchen
Shower Room
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hazy6
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is stunning , beautifully furnished and immaculately clean .Everything has been thought of.
Set high up the views across Oban were amazing.Made very welcome by Pamela and her husband, wished we had been staying longer.Lovely gesture leaving us a bottle of wine and shortbread ,also a bottle of milk in the fridge .
Can't recommend this place highly enough, hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Good Morning, Hazel,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our guests with the best stay we can.
I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine and shortbread. We do hope you will return to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the future. Best wishes, Pamela"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita T
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in Oban. The apartment was warm and cosy and had everything we needed! The walk into Oban was very pleasant just be ready for some steep(ish) walking up hill on the way back!

We would love to return to Oban and will definitely check the availability of Rowan Tree Apartment when we do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth it, a great nerve rest”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A nice, quiet location. Good facilities in the apartment. Very warm and well insulated. Well appointed and to a good standard. Keep a look out for the deer coming down from the hill. Dunollie castle and Seil Island are worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mredmred
Insch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and myself stayed at the Rowntree Apartment while visiting Oban.
We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and we were very lucky with the weather.
The appartment was perfect just what we were looking for.

The place was spotless with everything you could ask for.

I especially enjoyed the view of Oban from the apartment.

The apartment has a nice smart TV and WiFi internet access.

When we come back to Oban I will book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Good Evening from Rowan Tree Apartment
Thank you so much for your kind review. We always do our best to give our guests the best possible stay. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Best wishes, Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for only two nights and couldn't have asked for better service or nicer owners. Maurice and Pamela were very helpful despite having a family celebration going on. Apartment lovely clean and spacious. Great communication prior to arrival.
No complaints whatsoever and would recommend and will be back.
Also great value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Good Morning, Fiona,
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our guests with the best stay we can.
We do hope you will return to Rowan Tree Apartment again in the future.

Best wishes,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire W
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely but the service was very poor. During the last two days the washing machine malfunctioned leaving the door locked and our clothes trapped. There was no-one around to assist us. Pamela has said she will send on our clothes but over a month later we're still waiting. Now she is ignoring calls and texts. Not what I consider hospitality at £80 a night. You'll easily find better service with a more central location than Rowantree Apt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
Dear Claire,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Rowan Tree Apartment. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your review has saddened us to say the least, as we try so hard to provide our guests with the most enjoyable stay. I think this is clear from the feedback we have received from other guests that we are successful in this.
Please let me address the points you have raised in your review.
*We always leave our phone number for guest emergencies. This is given to our guests pre-arrival by email and guests can also find this in the welcome pack. As you know, we live in the house just next to the apartment, so we do encourage guests to contact us should there be any problems. This is also highlighted in the guest folder.
* Your clothes were returned to you three weeks ago, you should have received these by now. You can contact us directly if you have not and we can follow up with Royal Mail for you.

We always try our best to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I am so sorry we did not deliver on this occasion.

Best Wishes,
Pamela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing