We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet holiday location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's. Birches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's.
Birches
Inside Gunnera
Yachts passing by Sunnybrae
The Bridge over the Atlantic on Seil
Port Mary on luing
Friendly dolphins
Our pontoon is available for guests who bring their own boat
Flipper!
Orchid
Our Bothy has laundry facilities, films to watch, ready made meals, barbeque foods etc etc
Otter on our foreshore
Dolphins in Cuan Sound
Seal
Dining area of Heron
Gunnera has a great location, as do all our holiday homes
MV Belnahua - the Luing ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet holiday location”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Isle of Luing is reached by a short ferry ride, approx 4 minutes! Sunnybrae Caravan Park is just 2 minutes walk from the ferry. It is very clean and well kept by the owner Mike and his team. The facilities are excellent. Very peaceful. Good for families. Good if you like canoeing or boating. Don't expect wifi!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise W
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A really relaxing week away”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most chilled out, relaxing holiday I have ever been on, we arrived and the caravan was spotless, they had everything we needed in them and the views were lovely, it is very quiet on the island which took a bit of getting used to but it was lovely, everybody was really friendly. If you are looking for a holiday to get away from it all I would definatly recommend sunnybrae.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Would like to live here!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have been here four times now - not sure why I have not given a review before...!
The view from our caravan must be one of the best in Scotland - watching the boats and ferries would keep some people busy for the week. Otters, seals, a variety of birds and this time a 45 minute 'dolphin show' make this a must for anyone who wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the world.
The islanders are so friendly and will stop for a chat as if they have known you for ever!
Will hopefully be back next year! - super couple running the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul0761
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“just kick back and relax”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

second time here and still the best ever even when it rains the Carnegie Clan will be back next year.
The main attraction is the view and you can watch sailing boats fighting the currents or just look across to the other Islands

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnegie6...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A WEEK IN PARADISE”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from the most relaxing and idyllic holiday we have had in a very long time. The views from the caravan are breath taking and you don't have to set foot outside to see a variety of wildlife Otters, Dolphins and Seals to mention but a few that we saw during our stay.
Nothing was too much trouble for Mike and Jen who ensured our stay was every thing we hoped it would be.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerryf540
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant site and unbelievable views”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a 5 night stay and already looking to book for next year. A fantastic small site that is peaceful with terrific views. The cleanliness of both the site and caravans is second to none. Would recommend to anyone who wants a peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again next summer. Mike & Jenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody W
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday location ever!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning, idyllic location. We stayed for a week in "Heron", and could never tire of the magical views from the windows. Loved everything about our holiday at Sunnybrae; it was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Thank you for a kind review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Mike & Jenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing