We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 94 Oban B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had read several reviews prior to booking the lodge but were still amazed by just how good this place is. It is new and obviously Audrey's pride and joy. Lovely contemporary décor with little touches that go the extra mile including Audrey's mini taxi service into the town. The breakfast the best of four other breakfasts on our tour of Scotland. We cannot recommend Aspen lodge too highly.

Room Tip: Fabulous mountain views from the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 244 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful and peaceful place. Top standard, great and very nice host, very clean rooms and nummy food.
Perfect for ppl who are looking for a place to relax, away from hectic city. Fantastic views.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank laura_madzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely accommodation with excellent views and a very pleasant host. Top quality fitments nice robes, walk in shower, comfy bed and a good breakfast. A wee bit out of town but 5 minutes from the ferry so ideal for a base for Island hopping. Money we'll spent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My partner and I decided to book away this year and found Aspen lodge the perfect place. Located just outside Oban the views are stunning to start with. The rooms are top notch quality from the bathrobes to thick big bath sheets in the enourmous shower room. The rooms are great quality and have everything from sky tv, free wi fi tea and coffee facilities.
Above all you cna have the perfect accomodation but the host makes a place. With a friendly warm and cheery welcome nothing was to much for Audrey to do or help with. She kindly gave us a lift to Oban and washed out walking gear from our Kerrrera trek.
All in all a must for anyone looking for an ideal and valued break.

Room Tip: excellent view, try the island of Kerrera walk its not 5 miles be warned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigstu1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stopped for one night and wouldn't hesitate to return. After a long flight and train journey we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was modern, clean and extremely comfortable. The local chocolate was also a nice touch and the host was excellent. She took us to the ferry early in the morning and was more than welcoming. I would certainly recommend Aspen Lodge if you are visiting Oban.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Oban. The B&B was ideal, placed as it was outside Oban in some beautiful countryside. Our room was modern and had great views. We were travelling by car so this was perfect. It is 5 minutes by car to town, but our very gracious host, Audrey did give us a lift to town both nights which we thought was very thoughtful indeed. A perfect base for you if you are exploring this stunning part of Scotland by car. Plenty to see and do in Oban. We hope to return to this area and would not stay anywhere else! Great Breakfasts as well!!.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBluetac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We only stayed the 1 night before getting the ferry to the Isle of Mull. There are just the 3 rooms which are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. We stayed in one of the 2 rooms that had patio doors onto some decking which was great as we had our 2 dogs and great views. There was a breakfast room where we could help ourselves at anytime to hot drinks, even though there was also this facility in the room. Breakfast was really good with great choices. It was only a couple of mile from Oban itself so easy to get into for a meal in the evening and the ferry the next day. Audrey the proprietor was a lovely lady with good local knowledge. I would recommend highly to anyone.

Room Tip: I would have been happy in any of the rooms as all up to a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachLeeMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oban hotels
1.7 mi away
Perle Oban Hotel
Perle Oban Hotel
#2 of 13 in Oban
179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,830 reviews
3.3 mi away
Falls Of Lora
Falls Of Lora
#1 of 2 in Connel
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Ranald Hotel
The Ranald Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oban
840 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barriemore Guest House
1.9 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#13 of 94 in Oban
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Glencruitten, Oban PA34 4QB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Price Range: $115 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in beautiful Glencruitten just 2.5 miles from Oban Town Centre Aspen Lodge is a modern self contained property with a separate guest entrance. All rooms are ensuite with walk-in showers, free wi-fi, free parking, i-pod docks and underfloor heating. Enjoy your breakfast in our modern dining area or on your room veranda with spectacular views to Ben Cruachan and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Lodge Bed & Breakfast Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing