We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
152
349
275
187
209
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
152
349
275
187
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view per hour a bit tired lovely view town centre haggis tlc irene harbour wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

Regent needs quite investment, however, staffs are helpful and willing to solve the problems. We had small room with harbour view, functional bathroom, good condition bed, I was pleased. The best part of our stay was sitting out the patio to enjoy the beautiful sunset of Oban with a glass of wine. What a lovely way to end the day of travelling in Oban and Argyll.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank frogirl1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Faboulous stay, staff excellent can’t be more helpful and the food is amazing , hotel in need of some TLC but beds are so comfortable the rest is purely cosmetic.
Highly recommend this hotel. We are part of a coach party and not one complaint.

Room tip: Beautiful view overlooking harbour directly on sea front.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenviv56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

What can i say another fab stay! We have been before and yes like any have reviewed before most of the rooms need an update, but the hotels booked up a year in advance with coaches so i can understand why its so hard to close a floor and decorate!
This time we paid a bit extra and upgraded to the marine suite...anyone thinking of doing this..DO IT! Honestly absolutely stunning, large room with a great view (and a huge comfy bed). Breakfast was fine, cant rant or rave about it... was just a ushal fryup. Staff are always pleasant and a big thanks to the night porter for being fast with the first aid kit for my hand, you are a star! Manager, reception and even the staff down in the cellar bar....top service and top night. Will see you all again soon. Keep my room ready for me.
Rachael x

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank clydebank-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Tired Hotel in need of some investment. I had a single room which was clean but dated and dark with a view of a derelict building site. Staff were pleasant and food was decent but hotel lacks atmosphere and has a 1970 feel about it. It is in an ideal location with great views to the front however there is no parking either.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Visit this hotel regularly and decided to return again for an Easter Break Well I was slightly disappointed Whilst the room we were allocated was comfortable the general atmosphere in the hotel was poor The evening entertainment had about 8 people in the lounge despite coach trips at the hotel. The breakfast was to say the least was terrible I will think carefully before returning.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigade02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews