We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tanglin B&B(Oban)(Great Value!)
$176
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveler rating
260
422
276
118
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
422
276
118
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnorth pierpublic car parkbreakfast was buffet styleexcellent locationthird floorsitting areaoban distillerycentral locationbit datedtop floorlovely viewdining roomisle of mullstayed here for one nightsea frontlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We stayed in the hotel as part of a group of 10. We all had a great time. I really can’t find a fault with the hotel. The rooms are modern and well decorated. The Staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was as you would expect. This was our second visit. I definitely wouldn’t bother looking for anywhere else to stay when visiting Oban.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjamesjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

from moment we entered the hotel the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, somthing other hotels in oban should learn from! - room beautiful and spotless clean - very spacious and comfortable - and food was delicious too

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argyllfranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We have stayed in the columba hotel a few times before and cant fault the hotel.We got a refurbished room which was huge with great views over to mull and morvern.Breakfast was lovely and as we only paid £71 each for B&B over hogmanay and new year we got a great deal.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottish74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Arrived for a one night stay with friends. I booked through a third party website, and requested the new rooms with seaview and for them to be together, and we got all. Lovely spacious rooms, on the same floor just a few feet apart.

Modern and clean, and the best shower I have had in a long time, fantastic pressure. Good quality linen and soft furnishings and a flat screen TV along with beautiful views over the harbour and main street.

We were greated warmly by the receptionist Sarah. Who then told us where to go to eat (the lovely Cuan Mor) and booked a table for us and which pub to go to for drinks (the very busy Lorn) we couldnt have asked for more. A star employee !! give that girl a raise.

The breakfast was served in pleasant surroundings and was a standard buffet and perfectly respectable, with a room for two at £65 fo B&B I would not expect more. I have seen other reviews saying the common areas were bad but apart from being a but dated they were fine, I would say the rooms are the priority and you should not be put of by this. The rooms coridoors were pleasant and large on our floor 1.

All in all a great night and I will definately stay again next time I visit Oban

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flic22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

it was good, the rooms were spacious and modern and the rooms had beautiful views of oban and the bay

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
Thank rushy_d93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews