We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columba Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$1,292
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$241
$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveler rating
257
409
267
113
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
409
267
113
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnorth pierpublic car parkbreakfast was buffet stylethird floorexcellent locationoban distillerysitting areacentral locationbit datedtop floorlarge roomfamily roomlovely viewdining roomferry terminalisle of mull
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel ideally situated. Staff very attentive and helpful. Food excellent. Room 310 was perfect, views superb from every window. Beds very comfortable. Lift a little difficult to open and close.
We had a lovely six day break thank you.

Room Tip: Third floor sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandynick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrell w, General Manager at Columba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Darrell Williams General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The perfect location to unwind, relax and explore the west highlands and isles.
We had a corner first floor bedroom with a wonderful view of the harbour and sheltered bay.
Evening meals were cooked to perfection with a varied menu throughout the week.
Waiting Staff were efficient and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Duty managers personally welcomed us on arrival and wished us Bon Voyage on departure.
Really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Very little to say on the down side except the hotel WI Fi failed on the second day and despite efforts from reception could not be restored for the rest of the week, there is no comfortable lounge for evenings other than the coffee shop and although a warning sign is posted the hot towel rail caused minor skin burns if touched.

Room Tip: Book sea view rooms the views are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vuepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrell w, General Manager at Columba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Darrell Williams General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a great time rooms clean and nicely decorated bed very comfy , the breakfast was excellent very good selection of food the staff very helpfull especially a young man called sandy we will be back in summer time

Room Tip: Corner room 202
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrell w, General Manager at Columba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass on your great comments on to sandy, Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Oban in the very near future
Kind regards Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Lovely hotel large rooms very clean all staff very friendly and happy to assist guests good central location. Special mention to Vic who went out of his way to accomodate vegetarian at breakfast food good only one downside lift hard to operate although staff always able to help with same.

Room Tip: Room 302 had lovely views all round
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrell w, General Manager at Columba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass on your great comments on, Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Oban in the very near future

Kind regards

Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

hotel very comfortable warm and very helpful staff very clean rooms, will vist this hotel again we where just bed and breakfast , breakfast was buffet that had everything that you would need to eat there where snacks on the menu all through the day if you require them they where very nice

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Grace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrell w, General Manager at Columba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will certainly pass on your great comments on, Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Oban in the very near future
Kind regards Darrell Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews