We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Alexandra Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$1,184
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
124
118
59
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
118
59
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighland heritagecoach drivercoach holidayian cleaversea viewlong journeyturkey and tinselcoach partiesbreakfast and dinnerseil islandevening entertainmentbiscuitsbar pricesthe hotel is cleanbig roomhaggisoban bay
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 377 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our stay at this hotel was the best experiance in a long time. Our rooms were very clean with lots of room to move. My friend and I were treated like V.I.P.S the whole stay. We will surely go back again.

Room Tip: I am disabled and had a very quite and comfortable ground floor room. You only have to let them know your needs and you will be very satisfied.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in august 2011. 1 night was long enough...or too long!

It's old, dated, run down, smells like a hospital. The general clientele is over 60, and the staff are incredibly rude and unhelpful.

Our room was small, cramped with one tiny window with a view over the car park. We asked to move to a water view room, or any other available room and were told that we were "better where you are", whatever that meant. The rooms look like they haven't been updated since the 1960s. The website makes out that the hotel has all mod cons but this couldn't be further from the truth.

The location is great, right on the waterfront and so much more could be done with the hotel if the owners refurbished it, and got in better staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Needinfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Tours are great to go on ,excellent driver courier with very good knowledge of scotland. Bryan the Manager & his staff were really excellent ,anything you wished to know it was no trouble to them to give you the answer.a nice swimming pool for you to enjoy, The entertainment in the evening is excellent. The Dining is super morning & evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Karen_Paul_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Highland Heritage coachs terrible but hotels very good

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank coachjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Visited the Alexandra and enjoyed every moment of my stay. From Brian (the manager) ,Ruth, the hotel staff and the drivers everything was superb.
Nothing is to much trouble for the staff and you are always greeted with a smile. When you have been on holiday with Highland Heritage for many years it feels like you are going home.

As a person with a disability I was given a bedroom opposite the lift (you cannot hear it in your room) and this was a great help to me. The rooms were clean and tidy and had everything needed.

The meals were very enjoyable and there was a good choice. All the food served was hot . Plenty of time to enjoy your breakfast in the morning before the coach left for the days outing.

The days trips were fantastic and very interesting. The coach drivers pointing out things of interest along the way. There are ample comfort breaks. The drivers made sure that we had plenty of laughs.

The entertainment in the evenings were very enjoyable. The friends I was with all had our own favourites (mine was Stormin Norman) and you could sing along and have a dance if you wanted. Really enjoyed the quiz night. Have not laughed so much for ages.

My only complaint - COMING HOME

Room Tip: Room 14 second floor is the room we liketo be in.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sugarplumsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews