We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
Ranked #40 of 94 Restaurants in Oban
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We eat at the Taj Mahal in Oban the food was good the service was good the only thing that I was disapointed with was the chips were French fries and would have rather had real chips

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mpa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    59
    22
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

There were 4 of us in our party and everyone enjoyed their food. The service was pretty good. The decor is pretty basic and the seats feel like they're made of cardboard but that was the only slight negative.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TwitRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Poor waiters”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The family went here for dinner in November, unfortunately our toddler wasn't in good spirits and was acting up. The waiters were great and catered for us brilliantly. Food was very good especially the chicken chat. Thanks Taj Mahal

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank workslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I absolutely loved going here. Went to Oban for a week and ate here for four nights as we are curry lovers. The nan bread is absolutely lovely and the curries were scrumptious. The staff were lovely and friendly and very chatty and welcoming. Inside was just your average Indian restaurant tho. I can't wait to go back and have recommended this place to many friends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmRWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“15 out off 20 got food poison”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We booked this as a end of weekend meal for a party of 20 service Woz ok staff friendly but within 24 hrs every single person that had chicken (15 ) of the party were ill in bed for over a week we have reported to environmental health who are looking in to it please stay clear ,,,,,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing