We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oban Seafood Hut

Oban Seafood Hut
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Oban
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Seafood Hut makes Oban a firm destination of choice for FRESH high quality seafood - we seemingly ate a whole rock pool: oysters, scallops, langoustines, mussels, crab and lobster - staggeringly good and a phenomenal plus for this town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank VicJoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    135
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
penicuik
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE SEAFOOD HUT OBAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The green hut on the cal mack pier a must visits with family and friends when we travle to the island having lunch or a snack the top quality saefood speak for its self we look forward to our lunch at the green hut when in oban fresh fast seafood at cheap prices also have a coolbox full of fresh sea food for our frezzer bach home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Absolutely fantastic, we ate here in 2011 and again this time (may 2013). The seafood is the freshest you will find. We had the hot smoked salmon sandwiches which were amazing, then a couple of days later a grand platter comprising 1/2 lobster, crab claws, scallops, langoustine, prawn tails, mussels, hot smoked salmon, whelks etc etc. it was some of the very best seafood I have ever had.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quite Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

A hut on the pier with a couple of wooden benches to eat at but any shellfish you want in quantity at amazingly cheap prices. This was seafood of the highest order and amazingly fresh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noirtier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not nice!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and were looking forward to this having read the reviews but were very dissapointed, ordered the seafood platter to share but thought it was Horible as it is served freezing COLD which wasn't mentioned to us at all!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank koukiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oban Seafood Hut also viewed

 
Oban, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Oban Seafood Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing