We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Failte Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$1,184
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
266
30
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamssmall fridgeone nightblueberriesuphill walkwarm welcomean excellent hoststeep climboverlooking oban harbourmccaig's towerwelcoming hostspot of teatown centreyogurtsmoked salmonfull scottisha wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 297 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is 2nd time stayed here what a wonderful welcome last time we turned up soaking wet and we were dried out. This time the warm weather came with us. Lovely room overlong the port, clean ,fresh and welcoming lovely Scottish breakfast with Mikes home made Jams served by Trush who as always bubbly and happy persona brightens up the morning

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumbleBumble, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your review.
It was lovely to see you both again and I was very pleased not to have to dry you out on this visit!
I hope the rest of your trip went well and look forward to welcoming you back to Failte on your next adventure to the sunny north!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed for one night on a trip to Mull. Great location just 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Friendly welcome, clean accommodation, huge breakfast. Just how a B&B should be

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumbleBumble, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you back at Failte in the future.
Hope the trip to Mull was good - I think you timed it well for the weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Excellent B & B in every way, we couldn't have had a warmer welcome or a better place to stay. The breakfast was fantastic too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumbleBumble, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review.

We enjoyed having you to stay at Failte before you went on your cruise.
We look forward to seeing you again if you're back in Oban.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

My original plan had been to book a room in a backpackers hostel but I checked the Failte on a recommendation and found they were actually cheaper!
Very friendly and hospitable without being overbearing and easy walking distance to the bay (if you don't mind a bit of a climb up the hill on the way back)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumbleBumble, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Maybe see you again if you are on another Kayak experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Nous avons réservé par hasard dans ce B&B et nous sommes très bien tombés. Cette magnifique maison victorienne est située sur les hauteurs d'Oban, à moins de 10mn à pieds du centre. On peut stationner gratuitement dans l'allée ou devant la maison. Nous avions une chambre avec vue sur le port, king size bed très confortable, petite salle de bains privative avec wc.
Le petit déjeuner est excellent et préparé avec soins, il y a tout un choix de thés et de confitures maison. Trish n'hésite pas à aller chercher son dictionnaire pour traduire le nom d'un fruit qui m'était inconnu. Elle est très disponible pour ses hôtes, donne des conseils de visites et d'itinéraires. Accueil et séjour parfaits.

We booked this room whithout knowing it, and we were very lucky. This beautiful victorian house is on Oban heights, less than 10 mn walk from center town. It's easy to park the car free in the garden or in the street close to the house.
We had a beautiful bedroom with harbor view. Private little bathroom with toilets, and a wonderful king size bed so comfortable.
Breakfast is really great, with a large amount of home made jam, and many teas. Trish didn't hesitate to look for the dictionnary and explane me the name of a fruit I didn't know.
She is a really welcoming, advices you for visiting or finding a restaurant ( and the way to go by car).
Great journey. Failte is a right name for this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afromlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BumbleBumble, Owner at Failte Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities at Failte.
I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews