We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kathmore Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Oban
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
233
102
19
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
102
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmain roadtown centreoff street parkingguest loungedressing gownspacked breakfastguest housestay there againcomfortable roomone nightearly ferryexcellent breakfastexcellent accommodationshort walkgreat place to stayprivate parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 357 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a one night stay here and were made very welcome by Morven. Room very clean, bed comfortable and a lovely breakfast to set us up for the day. Morven very helpfull and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grant1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkathmore, Owner at Kathmore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Folks,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It means so much to us when our guests have enjoyed Kathmore. It would be nice to see you again.
All the best.
Morven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Only spent one night here this time, but as always the Guesthouse was clean, comfy, welcoming and warm. It is within easy walking distance of town centre. The facilities are excellent and the breakfast hearty!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkathmore, Owner at Kathmore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Oh thank you for your fantastic review. Really appriciate it.
Thank you folks
Morven & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just had two days at kathmore guest house,what a lovely place. Rooms are very clean,constant hot water, shower, kettle in bedroom with plenty of coffee tea etc..morven was very helpful telling us about different places to visit ..There is a lounge in the guest house where u can go and watch tv and relax or there's some games if you wish to play cards etc..breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices...the guest house is walking distance from town centre so you don't need a car to get there..to round it up lovely place,made very welcome and would def go again.

Room Tip: Room was beautiful,very clean ,tv wifi shower with constant hot water
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucey00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkathmore, Owner at Kathmore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Hi Folks,
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. Really happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you back one day.
All the best
Morven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had an overnight stay at the Kathmore and this was very pleasant. Morven made us very welcome . The B@B is only a short walk from the town.We were on ground floor and as it is on main road were really surprised how quiet it was. Room was very clean and cosy and bed was really comfy so had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynsey551774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkathmore, Owner at Kathmore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for me, really appriciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay in my wee house and I would love to see you back.
All the best folks.
Morven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at Kathmore for three nights in February of this year. Morven was a wonderful host; welcoming, funny and down-to-earth. She gave us lots of suggestions for unexpected places to see, too. Our room was cosy and warm with everything we needed. Lots of choice for breakfast and Morven came in to chat with us each morning, which was lovely! Great off-road parking, too. Kathmore is ideally located within walking distance of Oban town centre and also convenient for exploring by car in the opposite direction, towards the Isle of Seil. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squibbets M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wkathmore, Owner at Kathmore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hi Folks,
Oh thank you for your lovely review. It means so much to me that you liked your stay at Kathmore and in Oban. I remember you two from Liverpool ( you were great aswell) loved having you here and enjoyed our chat in the morning everyday. Really hope you come back to see me again.
All the best
Morven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews