We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Overnight Stay”
Review of Inverasdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oban
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inverasdale B&B
Ranked #41 of 93 Oban B&B and Inns
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An Excellent Overnight Stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a B&B close to the Oban ferry for the 9.20am check-in. We found this one online.
The room was large, double aspect with one velux window, in the upper part of town and everything about it was perfect.
The bed and bedding were sumptuous, as were all the accessories and complimentary tea/coffee and toiletries.
Susan was very welcoming. We had been emailing each other and felt as though we were at last meeting an old friend, rather than a proprietor.
Wifi was freely available within our room and we were extremely comfortable.
In our room was a menu card offering an amazing choice of breakfast items and the time breakfast was required. Our choice of 'Full Scottish' Breakfast was very well presented and we were fortunate in talking with another guest who received the most beautifully presented all fruit option.
Parking was immediately outside the front door which was at the back of the property.
We panicked slightly making our way down through the town at peak 'school time' - but we needn't have worried - the traffic soon thinned out and we arrived in very good time.
The property is easily seen by a large sign outside the property - and this is very useful.
We had arrived 4pm'ish on Sunday afternoon and wondered whether we would find a suitable eating place as some had closed. We settled on the Fish & Chip restaurant/take away and had the most amazing Fish & Chip meal in there (many other options available). We also had a good view of the bay.

Room Tip: I believe it is more a question of "Does Susan have a vacancy?" rather than which room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizliz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    7
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
25
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Susan and her daughters have worked hard since taking over Inverasdale, to give guests a quality B & B experience.
Breakfasts were amazing! We were completely spoilt for choice – Stornaway black pudding topped with poached eggs, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, full Scottish breakfast or American style pancakes with bananas, chocolate sauce, syrup and cream. We tested and enjoyed them all!
Our rooms were beautifully decorated and furnished and immaculately clean. They really have thought of everything.
The house is in a good location by the main road but with room velux windows opening at the back towards the burn without traffic noise. It is a relaxed 20 minute walk in to the town centre.
You would struggle to find a nicer B&B anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuddersfieldKazbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Only stayed for 1 night before getting the ferry over to Mull in the morning so didn't spend long in the B & B. The room was very clean & comfortable, en suite was excellent with a great shower. Hostess was very friendly & enjoyed a lovely breakfast. Wasn't there long enough to be able to comment on anything else but would definitely stay again if looking for accomodation in this area. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed one night before early ferry. Our Landlady Susan MacAskill ran us down to our restaurant for dinner and could not have been more welcoming or hospitable. Our Ensuite Room was spotless and comfortable. Our early departure meant we did not sample the full breakfast but a light breakfast was left out for us which was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radish20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My Wife and I stayed on our last night of a week touring aound the Highlands and we were really impressed with this B&B. We had our best night's sleep in Room 1 which is beautiful with a lovely comfortable bed. Susan was very helpful and accomodating and does a cracking porridge and full breakfast. Pity that we only stayed one night, and will return when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonWood18764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My husband, daughter and myself stayed with Susan and her family over 3 nights and were made to feel so welcome. The standard of the furnishings, decor of the rooms, the local information given to us were all first rate. My daughter stays in 5* star hotels all over the north of England but said that she had the best, most comfortable sleep here! We certainly couldn't fault it and feel happy that Susan has taken over the management here. If you are looking for a B & B, situated close to the town centre yet in a quiet location, this is where you should be. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This B&B is under new management, We stayed for 2 nights with our 6 year old. We were all made very welcome. Susan could not have been more accomodating. The whole B and B was extremely clean and very well maintained. We a king size bed, a bed for Ben our room hadan en-suite facility. The fittings were of a high quality throughout.The breakfasts were wonderful, we had 2 great sleeps there and we will return. We felt special and cared for, nothing was a problem. :-)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27Tracy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oban hotels
2.6 mi away
Sheep Fank Cottage Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Tanglin B&B
Tanglin B&B
#76 of 93 in Oban
38 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Manse Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Don Muir Guest House
Don Muir Guest House
#25 of 93 in Oban
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corran House
Corran House
#15 of 93 in Oban
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
High Cliff Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverasdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverasdale B&B

Property: Inverasdale B&B
Address: Inverasdale Soroba Road, Oban PA34 4SA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Oban
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Oban
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverasdale B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inverasdale B&B Oban, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing