We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views but needs renovation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pusco000
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views but needs renovation”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is situated a few meters away from the sea and two of three bedrooms have seaview. There is a road behind the house but it was used very little when we stayed there. In fact, the cottage is a quiet place close to nature. It is well equipped and spacious. But the house needs renovation. It is obvious that it once has been loved. There are underwater pictures on the wall taken by the owners and other individual items, which show this was once a home, not just a cottage for rent. But for the price asked, it should be in a better overall condition. Conclusion: Five stars for the location, three for the cottage, this makes four stars in total. We enjoyed staying at the cottage, we would have loved it if it was in a better condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you had a lovely holiday, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angelgree...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another fabulous week on the Isle of Seil in the most perfect location we've stayed at over the last 4 years!
The accommodation although a tad dated was great for the family, had 8 people staying for 2 nights. It really had everything we needed for our stay and felt very home from home.....So much so my youngest boy is adamant our home is not his house and he wants the other house!
The views from the living room are breathtaking, no seals or otters seen but grouse, hedgehogs, sheep, cows & birds of prey .
Two most perfect rainbows seen over the Atlantic and a sky at night that twinkled like millions of fairy lights.
The rocks and ocean at the bottom of the garden are what makes this a place you want to return to and we will.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Really pleased you had a lovely family holiday and saw so much wildlife. The hedgehog is doing well and seems to have made this his/her home.
Hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a great family break here. The setting is idyllic and we loved sitting looking out the window at the amazing view. The kids loved exploring down at the rocks. Thanks to Jean and David for the lovely bottle of wine it was really appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evapotter...
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifull view at wild sea”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The best holliday cottage we`ve ever stayed, peacefull surroundings, but amazing view at the wild sea! Cozy bedrooms, clean, warm, nice ambient. Good starting point for walks around the island. Hoping to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for leaving the house so tidy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun B
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Abolsutely fantastic place! The cottage is amazing and very spacious with plenty of land if you have kids. We enjoyed it that much we paid for an extra night. Will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Hi Shaun. Really pleased you had a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic sea views”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Four of us, two adults and two children, stayed in Atlantic Bay for two nights in October 2016.

The best thing about the house, for me at least, are the sea views, which are phenomenal. The floor-to-ceiling windows afford uninterrupted views of the Firth of Lorne and Atlantic Ocean beyond, a seascape that's doted with small rocky islands including Belnahua, Fladda, Eilean Dubh Mhor and Scalasaig.

The house is warm, dry and well-equipped. The main living area and main bedroom are both very spacious and decorated with wildlife photographs taken by the owners, who live nearby.

We were lucky enough to see an otter swimming just offshore, and on the shore immediately in front of the house, on both the mornings we were there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Hi Ian, delighted you had such a great time, thank you for your lovely comments. Hope we see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing