We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
527
46
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
46
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwilliam lindasteep hillmccaig's towerguest housebreakfast was deliciousfront of the housebay windowsmoked salmonplace to stayoverlooking obana wonderful staygorgeous viewspleasure of stayingsense of humourb and bwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 578 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We were very lucky to be able to reserve a beautiful large double room with a fantastic bay window overlooking Oban and Kerrera with the mountains of Mull in the background. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had an excellent wifi connection. Breakfasts were lovely and offered plenty of choice including a full Scottish breakfast or smoked salmon and scrambled egg. The owners were friendly and helpful offering lots of good advice. The town centre is only a five minute walk downhill making this a great place to stay for accessing the local facilities. When we return to Oban, which we certainly hope to do, we will definitely try to book Dunheanish again as it was an excellent place to stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MFC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Room comfortable but a bit dark. Room 3 situated to the side of the house. William our host very friendly and knowledgeable about the area & gave good suggestions for eating out and taxi companies! Tasty breakfast although only asked on our first day what we would like for breakfast so had the same the next day but still enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for excellent views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elaine553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We spent one night (unfortunatly only one!) in Dunheanish Guest House and we loved it. The house is very nice, rooms are perfect, some of them having a beautiful view on Oban bay. Whatever the room, the view from the terrase is fantastic. The breakfast was delicious. William was a fantastic host. The location is perfect, walking distance to main street (but in a very quiet place). Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hubert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We stayed at Dunheanish a couple of weeks ago for one night before catching the ferry to Mull. We arrived early and were greeted by the owner William. Although our room wasn't ready we were able to park the car and walked into town. On our return we checked into a lovely clean room with a four poster bed and a fantastic view over the harbour and town. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well.
There was a good choice for breakfast. I opted for the full Scottish while my husband had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, both of which were lovely.
Oban is a lovely town with plenty going on. We visited the Colosseum just up the hill from the guest house. Even though there is a steep hill up to Dunheanish - which we managed to walk up 3 times during our stay - it's well worth it for the view.
We never got to meet Linda but William was a lovely host and we would love to stay again if we were ever in Oban.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

William and Linda are two of the most gracious host we have ever met. Their attention to anything they can do to make your stay enjoyable is unsurpassed. The rooms are always spotless, the views are the best in Oban. We have visited several times and are always welcomed as old friends. Thank YOU, Thank You!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The front rooms have a Fantastic view of the town and the bay. We love room 4
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronosbornemopars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews