We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
532
47
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
47
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwilliam lindasteep hillmccaig's towerguest housebreakfast was deliciousbay windowfront of the housesmoked salmonbreakfast roomplace to stayoverlooking obana wonderful staygorgeous viewssense of humourb and bwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 584 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for one night on the 12 May in room 1. What a fantastic view!! Brilliant facilities and an extremely comfortable bed four poster. Extremely well presented and good décor. Despite being close to the front door and opposite the dining room entrance we heard no noise at all. William was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast maintained the high standard of the rest. Well located for all amenities although the walk up is steep and may not be suitable for all

Room Tip: rooms to the front overlook the harbour
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianW0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

You must put staying at this guesthouse on your "bucket list" of things to do. William and Linda have spent the last 6 years perfecting this absolutely incredible Victorian guesthouse for travelers. William greeted us and took us to our room (5) . As previously reviewers have said, the view of Oban harbor and the islands to the west is incredible. William and Linda looked after our every need. Directions, things to see and do or just sharing the genuine kindness they both have. The guesthouse is centrally located, clean, very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were filling and delicious. Worthwhile day trips include the Glyn castle on Kerrera or Tobermory on Mull. Ferries are a 5 minute trip from the guesthouse.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LarryStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Set up oh so high, this very classy B&B,is just the most wonderful place to stay. The views are magnificent, but then so are the rooms, decorated very tastefully, and impeccably clean.Will cooked us a perfect smoked salmon and scrambled eggs breakfast, and we sat in the beautiful dining room, feeling like royalty. We could talk about the very comfortable bed, the fresh flowers by the window, the lovely ensuite, and of course the location..just a short stroll into town.I think you get the picture. This place is gorgeous, and Will...the perfect host. Hope I will return one day. And many thanks Will, for such good memories.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dramaqueen009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

William and Linda were very gracious and welcoming hosts. Our room upstairs was absolutely fabulous - it was large and a gorgeous view over the town and and the harbour. Nothing was too much trouble for William - whether it was helping me to see a doctor or providing whisky glasses. Breakfast were delicious. As a previous reviewer said - "this guesthouse is perfect in every way."

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne46Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were given the downstairs front room overlooking the town and Harbour, a fabulous view to wake up to every morning. It was a short walk down into the town centre and close to Oban Distillery, but a bit of a climb to get back home again. This was not a problem for us but something to keep in mind if you have dodgy knees etc. Our hosts were warm, friendly, attentive to our needs and happy to provide suggestions on things to do and see. The room was lovely, the bed very comfortable and a good size. All in all, a most enjoyable stay and we would be happy to return. We will be recommending this B&B To our friends and family.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank emberlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews