We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
527
46
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
46
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwilliam lindasteep hillmccaig's towerguest housebreakfast was deliciousfront of the housebay windowsmoked salmonplace to stayoverlooking obana wonderful staygorgeous viewspleasure of stayingsense of humourb and bwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 578 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tha best b&b I have stayed in. Friendly welcome from mine host William. Spotless accommodation, breakfast to die for, my wife and I love it. We will certainly come again. Exceptional views looking over Oban. Off-road parking is most welcome,and really useful in Oban

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Dunheanish is a lovely B&B with rooms with gorveous views of the water and town of Oban. We had an amazing time. The B&B is a little hard to find with a car, but once we were there, we couldn't believe how central we were to downtown, the Oban Distillery, restaurants and etc. We had an awesome stay - and would 100% recommend.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with front facing views of the water and town... it was breathtaking!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thank you for a terrific stay! The owners of the B&B are wonderfully friendly and made us feel very much at home. They went out of their way to make my husband a special breakfast request which he very much enjoyed and their restaurant recommendation was terrific. The room was stunning. Four poster bed with the best view in Oban where we watched boats coming in and out of the harbour.

Room Tip: Go for the four poster bedroom with a sea view. You wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I can truly reccomend staying at Dunheanish Guest House. It has good standards and good breakfast, but the piece de resistance is the amazing view of the ocean and islands. Nothing can beat the view. The location is great with only 5 min walk to Oban distillery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-OHellgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Dunheanish is a special place to stay. One window has a magnificent view out to the islands and tonight there is a beautiful red sun going down . A lovely Spring evening. The other window has close up view of the floodlit Macaigs Tower. The decor and furnishings are stylish and comfortable and the hospitality is first class. Definitely the best Bed and Breakfast accommodation I have found in Oban and I have been coming frequently for 12 years in various hotels and guest houses. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elspethanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews