We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
527
46
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
46
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedwilliam lindasteep hillmccaig's towerguest housebreakfast was deliciousfront of the housebay windowsmoked salmonplace to stayoverlooking obana wonderful staygorgeous viewspleasure of stayingsense of humourb and bwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 578 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here in may and it is excellent great hosts great rooms great breakfast and views (room 4) We will return for sure

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duffy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A very enjoyable stay enhanced by the attention of WIlliam and Linda. Absolutely spotlessly clean and a healthy breakfast

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Room 4 is truly spectacular - we wished we'd had more than one night. We left too early for breakfast but the wifi was awesome. Its a bit of a slog up that hill from town with luggage but easy enough unburdened, and the view is absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madmadamem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Decided on Dunheanish based on TripAdvisor reviews, which were superlative but undersold the place. Even though we were there just one night, it was a highlight of our trip. First, we arrived early in a horrendous storm (had just come on the last ferry from Mull before they shut it down). The door was locked, so I called William and he let us in and helped carry our luggage in the pouring rain. Then we met Linda, who showed us to our rooms upstairs, gave us little tour of the beautiful house (easily the nicest, best-kept B&B I've seen), and got us info on the Oban Distillery tour which we did a quick turn and headed out to take. Unfortunately, the last tours of the day were fully booked, and it was still dumping rain and blowing gale-force winds, so we wound our way back up the hill to Dunheanish. I was soaked just from the brief time getting in and out of the car. Linda caught me on my way back in and I told her we were shut out of the distillery tour and that Oban was my favorite malt. She said she was sorry we weren't able to get a tour, and asked me if a dram would help. She poured a generous dram for us and put them on a tray for me to surprise my wife and parents with. Lovely. The storm finally passed, and Linda called us a cab to go back downtown for dinner. Just very helpful and friendly. Next morning's breakfast was fantastic, and William spent quite a while chatting with us in a very engaging, charming manner. Couldn't have been a better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had booked room 4 well in advance, last october for our trip in May. And aren't we glad we did!

We arrived with out little rented Fiat 500, so we didnt have any trouble with the car park, even if the Man was not use to drive on that side of the road. The B&B is uphill, and that gives you wonderful view.

We were welcomed by Linda, that was really nice. She showed us room 4, wow wow wow, and ask us about breakfeast. We didnt mind at all, its quite convinient for them, with a full house, to know in advance what the guest would like to eat.

The room is huge, with a lovely bed. All the furniture is old-fashion in the most charming and lovely way. And the bed was so comfy. And there is the views. Amazing.

The breakfeast were very good, and you are glad for the exercising to go down and uphill after it ;)

Highly recommanded, very nice and charming hosts, thanks William and Linda!

Room Tip: Room 4, for the lovely romantic feel to it, and the amazing views!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luthien_Tinuvielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews