We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time again, well done Roody and Mark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
scotland uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time again, well done Roody and Mark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

Beautiful setting. Met by a warm welcome from Duty Manager Roody amd GM Mark .Room was luxurious and view onto loch. Treatments by sara, wonderful therapist. Staff throughout our 2 night stay were again so friendly. Both breakfasts and evening meals were held in restaurant and were out of this world. Compliments to Manager he has everything to a high standard and should be so proud of his hard working staff, especially Roody and housekeepers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aibercity71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    723
    263
    139
    63
See reviews for
323
1,390
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Just back from Lochfyne hotel the full weekend was brilliant ! the hotel is so laid back ! the staff couldnt do enough for you, The food was brilliant i recommend the duck ! i had a bit of an upset tummy on the second night ( no fault of the hotel ) and only wanted toast for dinner it was no problem to them Paul got it sorted for me , nothing is too much trouble for them . The pool is brilliant lovely and clean and i even braved the hot tub ( swimsuit middle Jan not recommended for the faint hearted lol ! the views from the hotel are like a picture postcard the full experience was brilliant ! i have been to a few hotels in S cotland and would like to say the staff at this hotel are the best i have ever came across they make you feel so welcome and so at home well done to you all ! once again thankyou for a lovely weekend ! i will make it a point of going back here i seen it in the winter but now i would like to see it in the summer ! thankyou Lochfyne hotel

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

We held our wedding at this hotel on the 18th December with 70 members of our family and friends. The location is spectacular and the staff suberb! We couldn't have asked for better service from Mark (General Manager) and his team who were willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay and that of all our guests was perfect. The scenery surrounding this hotel is breath taking no matter what time of year you visit but Winter is extra special with a sprinkling of snow on the mountains, reflecting on the loch opposite the hotel. The added bonus of Spa facillities and hearty food makes this a hotel we will no doubt visit time and time again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noodles241984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the hotel over Christmas and it was superb. The value for money was excellent; the food was gorgeous; the pool facilities were just what we needed to keep the waistline down; but most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful and they had excellent rapport with all guests. We particularly enjoyed the evening entertainment, namely the Bingo and Generation Game. Marc and his staff made the hotel seem like a family-run business through their interaction with and genuine interest in the guests. We're looking forward to returning to the hotel this year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nix1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Thank you for your great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & I look forward to welcoming you back to Loch Fyne in the very near future.
Kind regards
Marc Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Love this hotel. Always find staff friendly + obliging. The food, facilities and very quiet, comfortable bedrooms all make an excellent break. Spent last three days here and managed to relax and feel totally at ease in the most lovely location. Walks in surrounding area can be as easy or taxing as you want. Then return to the leisure facilities to relieve any aches, especially the hot tub!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The service was impressive - front desk reception were friendly and helpful. Pablo, the Food & Beverage Manager made us feel really welcome and ensured our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Pablo was efficient, professional and his friendly manner made for an enjoyable stay. So much so we are booked to go back in January.

The comfortable room was a good size with stunning views. The hotel itself is situated in a beautiful area with spectacular view . The hotel was beautifully decorated with Christmas tree and decorations. The restaurant itself is comfortable with the stunning view of the loch and was really impressed with the food menu.

The spa is excellent and you must try the hot tub which is sheer luxury!

We're looking forward to coming back and would have no doubt in recommending a stay at the Loch Fyne Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

A tough year. There's no easy way to describe the last 12 months - the entire family has been ripped apart by an untimely departure - but the Christmas break at Loch Fyne has been wonderful; attentive staff, simple consideration, nothing being too much trouble...daughters and grandaughters very much appreciative, as am I. A beautiful location, a hotel staffed by people who give you time and space and care...what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveGilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
23.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
23.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing