We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed at the hotel over Christmas and it was superb. The value for money was excellent; the food was gorgeous; the pool facilities were just what we needed to keep the waistline down; but most of all the staff were so friendly and helpful and they had excellent rapport with all guests. We particularly enjoyed the evening entertainment, namely the Bingo and Generation Game. Marc and his staff made the hotel seem like a family-run business through their interaction with and genuine interest in the guests. We're looking forward to returning to the hotel this year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Thank you for your great review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & I look forward to welcoming you back to Loch Fyne in the very near future.
Kind regards
Marc Gardner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,000 - 2,006 of 2,501 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

Love this hotel. Always find staff friendly + obliging. The food, facilities and very quiet, comfortable bedrooms all make an excellent break. Spent last three days here and managed to relax and feel totally at ease in the most lovely location. Walks in surrounding area can be as easy or taxing as you want. Then return to the leisure facilities to relieve any aches, especially the hot tub!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The service was impressive - front desk reception were friendly and helpful. Pablo, the Food & Beverage Manager made us feel really welcome and ensured our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Pablo was efficient, professional and his friendly manner made for an enjoyable stay. So much so we are booked to go back in January.

The comfortable room was a good size with stunning views. The hotel itself is situated in a beautiful area with spectacular view . The hotel was beautifully decorated with Christmas tree and decorations. The restaurant itself is comfortable with the stunning view of the loch and was really impressed with the food menu.

The spa is excellent and you must try the hot tub which is sheer luxury!

We're looking forward to coming back and would have no doubt in recommending a stay at the Loch Fyne Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

A tough year. There's no easy way to describe the last 12 months - the entire family has been ripped apart by an untimely departure - but the Christmas break at Loch Fyne has been wonderful; attentive staff, simple consideration, nothing being too much trouble...daughters and grandaughters very much appreciative, as am I. A beautiful location, a hotel staffed by people who give you time and space and care...what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliveGilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Could not fault anything during my stay.
Service all through the hotel always great.
Management team friendly and helpful as was all the staff.
Food was deliciousand extremely well presented
Never saw an unhappy staff member
Enjoed the use of all the spa facilities--excellent

Cant wait for my next visit

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girls34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

we spent two nights at loch fyne hotel and really enjoyed our stay. there were very few negatives; cold shower in the ladies changing area and slightly grubby men's changing area. everything else was excellent, especially the staff. i would agree with a previous reviewer, all hotel staff should be as efficient and friendly! we had the a la carte menu which, although limited in choice was excellent (especially the haggis neeps and tatties starter!) the spa girls also deserve an extra mention for their efforts. we may well go back to loch fyne hotel and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Very helpful staff who ensured the elderly members of our party had rooms with walk-in showers. Rooms spacious, clean and warm. Lovely pool and spa overlooking the loch. Food was excellent and well presented. Local village has lovely individual shops with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayrlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,812 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
706 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kilchrenan
389 reviews
23.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
23.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Address: Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range: $108 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing