We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel and I don't think it will be our last. Lovely swimming pool with jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Hot Tub outside. Excellent food for breakfast and evening meal and we are fussy people but we could not fault it. Staff are attentive but unobtrusive. The hotel is warm throughout. Our room may have been a bit small but it had everything we needed. It was spotlessly clean and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    738
    270
    142
    63
See reviews for
327
1,420
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed on an overnight deal, which was good value. Unfortunately, the first room we were allocated had a temporary problem with the water and then with the lights. We were upgraded immediately and were given a lovely room overlooking the loch. The decor was a bit faded and the furniture was bit of a mismatch affair but it was all perfectly adequate and the staff were very helpful. Dinner was very good and staff in the dining room very attentive. Breakfast is cooked on demand and was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa to celebrate our 5th Wedding Anniversary and we enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful location, comfortable room, good spa facilities, nice relaxing lounge/bar area, excellent food and probably the best staff that we have experienced anywhere! The serving staff, bar staff, receptionists, housekeepers and the therapists in the spa were all very friendly, helpful and all had a smile on their face. Well done to all of you. This is definitely the place to go for a relaxing break in great surroundings. We will be going back...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandsue27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights mid March. Good deal B&B with evening 6 course meal. Food was excellent at both breakfast and evening time. Service was also very good. We used the Spa facility which was very nice and the girls both had a 30 minute massage which they loved. The room was of reasonable quality despite the reviews and our friends had arranged for a superior room, champagne, fruit and cheese and biscuits which was a nice touch. The hotel has ample parking at the front door and is a 5 minute stroll to the town of Inverary. There are also a number of good walks close by. Free Wifi was available which was helpful. The hotel has a nice big sitting area but would benefit from say some live music at night, maybe acoustic or piano. I spent some time in the afternoon reading in a big comfy armchair but was constantly distracted by a health and safety trainer loudly doing one to one coaching with individual staff in that lounge - not good. I was also unimpressed with 20% vat being added to the bar tab when we left. Overall though it was a great couple of days and would positively recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jimjackie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just back from a two day trip to the Loch Fyne and all in all I would say it was first class. Nice relaxing atmosphere throughout the Hotel and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We had a double room which was spotless and smelled of coconut :-) my only complaint here would be that the view was to the side of the building, which didn't detract from our stay as we didn't spend much time in the room.

My Husband had booked treatments for us in the Spa, however, due to recent surgery, they couldn't give me the body massage. I was really disappointed but the girl more than made up for this with a lovely long facial and shoulder massage which was excellent. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Things to look out for... The six course taster menu, which is excellent, the large spa bath, sauna and steam room.
Things needing attention... no drinking water in the room and not making the most of the view from the pool.
We will be returning someday to the Loch Fyne Hotel.

Room Tip: Always opt for a Loch View if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I booked this hotel through a voucher so was a little worried if it was good. I should not have worried.

We arrived and were met by two very competent staff who explained the features of the hotel and took our booking for dinner. Our room was on the 1st floor and was very good although it has no view. I think almost all the bedrooms have no view. We went into the lounge which had several very comfortable sofas and relaxed with a drink.

When we came down for dinner we were met and taken to our table. The menu was clearly explained as our package included dinner. The food was excellent.

Breakfast was very good with many choices of cold and hot dishes.

My wife had booked me in for a back massage. I think so she could have a full facial! Amanda was my masseur and I have to say she was a real expert and is to be recommended.

If you would like a break in the most beautiful part of Britain I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. All I can say is it exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: I do not think any of the standard bedrooms in the extension are better than others but if you are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rannoch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBERNAULD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from an overnight stay at the hotel. We found it to be excellent.the staff very friendly,pleasant and polite. The food breakfast and dinner excellent. plenty of choice. The bedroom we had was excellent,spotlessly clean as was the bathroom.
No complaints at all. Well worth a visit and stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIWA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
23.4 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
23.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
16.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing