We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here again for a weekend break with husband. Room spacious and clean. Everything you could need. Had lovely taster meal on Saturday excellent. Breakfasts great. Only downside was some rather noisy guests but the staff had the guts to caution them and know they were getting a hard time for it. But all the other guests were happy they had.
Took advantage of special deals in spa and wasnt disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,246 - 1,252 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. Fairly simple but very comfortable rooms and staff were happy to accommodate our request for a room away from the car park. Food is excellent and plenty of it!! Lovely swimming pool and spa area. 10 out of 10 and looking forward to our next visit. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen_Glasgow37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Enjoyed a short break. Hotel pool was good although watch your timing for getting changed as the changing room is small and became packed very quickly.
Evening meal menu was very good and I even spoke to the chef the next day to compliment him on the meal.
Rooms are good size and clean. Nice location for a short break and for touring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cas-Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Booked this deal through 5pm. Hotel great, staff very helpful. Room was really nice and spacious. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent with the 6 course taster menu. Breakfast next day was also very tasty. Used the spa and even ventured outside to use the outdoor hot tub. Would definately recommend this hotel and will definately be back soon hopefully!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionaconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loch Fyne hotel is set on the edge of the loch an idyllic spot that changes as the weather changes with a beauty all of its own. The food is always great and is served as a six course tasters so that you can choose dishes that you maybe weren't sure you'd like. The pool is always clean with an outdoor hot tub to enjoy. There are comfortable breakout spaces in which to relax and it is within walking distance of Inverary. There is even a bus stop outside the hotel where you can visit nearby villages with an entertaining commentary en route. We have tried other Cerar hotels but keep coming back to Loch Fyne it's so perfect. The staff rarely change and are so pleasant. The prices are keen and there are often special offers.

Room Tip: It's good to have a loch facing room but the rest are quaint and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorothy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We visited Loch Fyne Hotel again on a TwixMas easybreak. The hotel was even better this time. The atmosphere is cosy and friendly. The staff are helpful and friendly and they seem to enjoy working here. The breakfast was excellent with a really varied menu. The dinner menus were imaginative and beautifully cooked, with a good variety over the 3 nights. Entertainment in the evenings was good fun involving all the guests. Can't wait for a return visit, may not wait until next Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happywanderer026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was originally booked using 5pm deals and we upgraded prior to arrival. The room allocated ws the Glen Ord and t was first class with great views of Loch Fyne. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to assist. The food in the restaurant was excellent from the 6 course taster menu on our first night to the al la carte on our last evening. Service throughout was very good. we used the spa and outdoor hot tub and this is to be recommended. Again the spa staff were excellent. `I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: upgrade when possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
13 reviews
12.9 mi away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,270 reviews
18.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
13 mi away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
587 reviews
18.7 mi away
Royal Marine
Royal Marine
#9 of 11 in Dunoon
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Address: Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range: $119 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing