We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scottish charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scottish charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was the only negative part of the break. It looked on to the rear car park which was very noisy with utility deliveries and waste removal early morning. The food was outstanfing and the village of Inverarry was lovely and quaint. Will definently revisit but will request another room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raemurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    715
    259
    137
    63
See reviews for
321
1,374
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just back from 3 night break at loch fyne and could not fault it. Beautiful location, great staff and spa facilities. However the highlight for us was the restaurant, food out of this world! Will visit again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived a little bit early but the hotel had our room ready and we were able to check in and use the leisure facilities.

We spent the afternoon making good use of the pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and hot tub before going to get ready for dinner.

Our room was very spacious and clean and I loved the free toiletries in the bathroom. The room had everything we needed.

Before dinner we sat outside with a drink and took in the amazing views of the loch.

Dinner was absolutely fantastic, everything was really tasted and cooked well and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

After a great night's sleep we enjoyed a lovely cooked Scottish breakfast and helped ourselves to the great selection of cereals, yoghurt and fruit.

Overall a great stay, we booked the hotel through 5pm.com and it was well worth the money that we paid.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollyurwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's not easy to get a great hotel deal at the height of the summer season but I have just had a lovely break at the Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa in Inveraray. Inveraray itself is quite small but there are plenty of places for coffee and snacks.The hotelis situated on the lochside and is an easy walk to the town centre. We had a standard double room and enjoyed a 6 course taster menu on our 1st night. The loin of venison was tender and delicious. Waiting staff were most helpful. We didn't make use of the leisure facilities or the spa treatments as we were more interested in visiting the attractions in the surrounding area.Our 2 night stay through Groupon was a terrific deal.

Room Tip: front rooms have view of Loch Fyne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is the first time we, myself, my husband and our friends Anne and John have stayed at this hotel. We arrived on Friday afternoon and immediately felt at home. We enjoyed a late lunch in the bar and enjoyed the superb Loch views. Our rooms were very nicely decorated,comfortable and had king-sized beds. Without doubt though, for us, the most enjoyable experience was dinner, a five star dining experience. The service was excellent and all staff were very attentive. The food was beautifully presented and delicious, we especially enjoyed the tasters between courses. Without question we will visit this lovely hotel again.
Kath

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kareid65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had an overnight with "the girls" which was such a laugh. We used the swimming pool, sauna, hot tub and jacquzzi and we really enjoyed just chilling out. The food in the restaurant is AMAZING!! It was the best meal I've ever had in my life!! . The staff were very obliging and friendly, just couldn't do enough for us really. I loved it so much that I've booked again for an overnight with my other half in September. Roll on September.... !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Another brilliant two night stay at the Loch Fyne Hotel. It was our third visit and it just keeps getting better. Highly attentive staff, nothing is too much trouble for them. The manager Marc maintains a visible presence and is happy to help with any queries you may have. As always the hotel is spotless, warm and very welcoming after a long drive. We spent a lovely afternoon using the outdoor hot tub and the swimming pool which is large and considering its the school holidays and the hotel was fully booked it was actually fairly quiet. Enjoyed lunch in the bar but after a very filling Scottish breakfast I found it hard to finish! I had a manicure and although the spa was very busy a slot was found for me. The spa staff are very professional and friendly.

All in all another very relaxing break and we can't wait to return later in the year. Keep up the good work Marc and team.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#5 of 13 in Oban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
23.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
16.9 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing