We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Break”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Enjoyed a short break at this hotel and found it to be excellent value for money with a friendly welcome and quality service throughout.

Visited with my husband on a Sunday night 5pm Deal and enjoyed a comfortable room, lovely evening meal on the full "Taster Menu" and a lovely cooked Scottish breakfast in the morning.

Comfortable lounge area and open view across Loch Fyne makes for an excellent experience.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,191
    752
    279
    144
    63
See reviews for
334
1,452
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night in a deluxe room, lovely hotel with stunning views across Loch Fyne.

It was pretty chilly when we were there but they had a welcoming log fire in the reception area.

Large and spacious room with a side view across the loch.

Had dinner in restaurant - was Ok - not the best steak I have ever had - seafood options seem to be the way to go.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a girls spa weekend, 2 nights db&b and 3 spa treatments for £175, great deal. The hotel is clean and tidy, beautiful location.The pool spa hot tub sauna jacuzzi etc are all great. The food is amazing. The only negative thing I could find to say is that the slippers they give you for the spa are v slippu so take care.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

stayed here December great food great going outside in the frost minus 5 to go into a roasting hot tub good swimming pool not far from inverarary staff very helpful will be back good deals on groupon stayed 3 nites

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dscobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our first visit to this Hotel after my sister recommended it. The weather was really nice and that always helps. The swimming pool and hot tub were pretty good. The food was also pretty good and the service In the restaurant first class. Overall an enjoyable two days away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recent 3 day break end of May. Requested Loch view from room which we received. All the staff are extremely pleasent and helpful and very professional at all times. Meals what can I say the taster menu is fabulous. Bar snack during the day was enormous. Added bonus of the pool great. Bar prices are reasonable for a hotel, try the local Loch Fyne brewery beers husband states great, cant wait for our next visit when we venture over the border again, and to cape it all we had mostly lovely weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodges63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just returned from 2 night rejuvenating spa package at Loch Fyne Hotel. What a fabulous time we had. I had booked an upgraded room with extras, dressing gown, slippers, iPod dock, mineral water and fruit platter, unfortunately when we arrived only the dressing gown and slippers were there. I advised the girl at reception, I think her name was E Lennon or Lennoy, not sure, but she was brilliant. She apologised and rectified the error and our missing items were there next day, along with some complimentary chocolates and whiskey minatures. Not only that, they waived the cost of the upgrade. All staff were exceptional from reception and restaurant through to the spa girls. Spa treatments were great, I regularly visit Stobo Castle and I can only say that the spa treatments were as good if not better. Food was excellent, great breakfast. Thank you Loch Fyne for an amazing weekend. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineP_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Oban
1,748 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
673 reviews
8.9 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kilchrenan
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
23.1 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
18.8 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing