We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay... First class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely stay... First class service”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for the spa deal for 2 from the website which included dinner bed and breakfast as well as a 30min spa treatment.
Great hotel, dinner was very good with exceptional service... We opted to pay supplements to have starters and mains from the a la carte menu, all of which was very tasty.
Beautiful location, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    745
    277
    144
    63
See reviews for
332
1,438
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, looking out over Loch Fyne. Excellent cuisine - delicious food served hot AND on hot plates. Very helpful and friendly staff. Leisure facilities - pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and out door hot tub very relaxing after a long day 'hiking the hills'. Spa facilities were also quiet and comfortable. We walked everywhere, as the hotel was very convenient for walking into town, up to the Castle and beside the Loch shore. The hotel was very busy when we stayed for a 2 day mid week break, but this did not mean that the excellent service was compromised in any way. We look forward to our next stay in one of the other Hotels in this chain.

Room Tip: Our twin bedded room on the ground floor was very quiet. We did not have a view, but as we were out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killywhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay to celebrate our anniversary as we had our wedding reception here last year. We were put into the same room we were in for our wedding, which was a nice touch! The hotel is lovely the food is excellent the leisure facilities are a great extra treat and the staff and management just as fantastic as last year and we will be returning soon

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkmichael, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from an overnight stay .Found the location and view to be beautiful.The hotel itself looked good ,but must say,ditch the green plastic hedgeballs hanging from the exterior,totally tacky and unimpressive.The room we had was classed as a superior room.For 150 pounds we really expected a lot more.The room was clean and nothing more than average.We have stayed in better rooms for half the price.We dined in the restaurant which turned out to be absolutely excellent.We had T bone steak and scallops both of which were as good as we ve had anywhere.The restaurant staff were flawless and the prices were worth every penny.We drank in the bar but were a bit taken aback at the prices.10.25 for a vodka and coke and a pint of lager tops was unjustified.Overall the location and the restaurant sells the place but dont rest on your laurels as the negative points we have raised could let you down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamj656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-LochFyneHotel, General Manager at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review, guest feedback is vital to help us achieve and exceed our guest expectations. While I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and the service here at Loch Fyne, I am very sorry to read your disappointment with regards to the room. Please do accept my apologies. We do have all shapes and sizes of rooms here at Loch Fyne with a rolling refurbishment programme in place. I will of course address your issues, and I do hope that you will allow me the opportunity to restore your confidence in our bedrooms at Loch Fyne in the future.
Kind regards
Marc Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, enjoyed our stay but let’s get the niggles out of the way first…….
As has already been said the hotel is set in a lovely area, the pool, lounge and a small dining area have great views. Only a few rooms appear to enjoy the same views, the majority of the rooms are in a three storey extension at the back of the hotel, and either face the car park, or a wooded area.

The rooms in the extension are on the whole rather small, and the furniture in ours was a little tired. My main complaint about our room was the quality of the mattress. We had twin beds which were joined together making a large king size bed, great, unfortunately I could feel every spring and a ridge half way down. On investigation it appeared that 2 old duvets had been put over the mattress In an attempt to make it softer thus the reason for the ridge. I informed the reception about the problem and suggested that perhaps the mattresses were past their best, and was informed that they were actually new!! When we returned later in the day the 2 duvets had been replaced by 1 larger duvet which perfectly covered both beds! The comfort was a little better.

NOW for the positives……rooms are warm, clean and there was constant hot water. We were on the DBB rate and the meals were very good. The staff were excellent, the dining room was run to perfection, none of this allocation of 1 staff member to a group of tables, everyone pitched in together, worked as a team from the dining room manager down. We were never ignored, or left waiting for food. Breakfast had cold buffet with plenty of choice, as well as hot food to order.
I have a very picky Husband regarding food – likes plain food, and having pre warned them they went out of their way to see to his every need at no extra cost. Meanwhile, I tucked into the excellent 6 course taster menu!! Yummy…
The pool and leisure facilities were one of the best I’ve used in a UK hotel. Pool water temperature was just right.
All in all we had a really good 4 days, and having got a very good price via the internet felt it was very good value for money.

I hope that my comments are relayed to the dining rooms staff as I feel they are the worthy of praise for their extremely efficient, kind and friendly service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our daughter's wedding reception was held here on 12th April 2013, certainly a day to remember for all the right reasons. The manager was fantastic in his attention to detail and the staff were courteous and on the ball. The day of the wedding and the previous evening, when we all gathered for a quiz and buffet, went perfectly and left us all with lasting and very positive memories of a wonderful time together. The chef deserves a mention as the buffet food and the wedding reception meal were fabulous and all out guests had a great time. We atayed over on both nights having booked 16 rooms and 2 suites and all the rooms were well equiped and of a high standard. Breakfast was also first rate and there was alot of choice.
Thank you to everyone at Loch Fyne Hotel for making such a special occasion even more memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyBee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed overnight on Sunday 14th April on a Spa Break which was a wee treat booked by my parter - had a fantastic time! Food was delicious, swimming pool facilities were great and the Spa was first class. Will definitely be back!! x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
20.5 mi away
Oban Bay Hotel
Oban Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Oban
1,728 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
665 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
8.9 mi away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kilchrenan
357 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Address: Loch Fyne Hotel Shore Street | Argyll, Inveraray PA32 8XT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Inveraray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Royal Burgh of Inveraray overlooking Loch Fyne, the Loch Fyne Hotel has 80 bedrooms and leisure suite with swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. There is a comfortable lounge bar and an excellent restaurant. The town of Inveraray is a short stroll away and the hotel is situated 55 miles from Glasgow, making the hotel the perfect touring base for Oban, and Glencoe. Inveraray Jail and Inveraray Castle are a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loch Fyne Hotel Inveraray
Loch Fyne Hotel And Spa
Loch Fyne Inveraray
Fyne Hotel Loch
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing