We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Ban-diuc

Ban-diuc
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Inveraray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Formally 'The Coffee House' current owner also runs The Royal Burgh Cafe in the same town.
Inverness
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Much better than I expected to find in Inverarey - top quality Indian food at excellent prices. Service and surroundings also very good. A very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    81
    36
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We visited here for the second year in row. Once again we hugely impressed by the friendliness of the staff and by the great food. It is an unusual location for an Indian restaurant but a hidden gem all the same. A beautiful sea front location and a roaring fire mean this place is an absolute must for any passer by or guest of Inveraray. The naan bread is particularly special as well as the chicken pakora and tikka masala. We go to Inveraray every year and will be back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank TMacD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value and service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Came across this restaurant when out for a walk and decided to have dinner there. Couldn't fault it. The food was excellent and the service superb. Definitely would return if in Inveraray again

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magspags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and i have been here a few times and have always a great meal.
This time we went with family - 5 of us plus one baby
The other guys couldn't believe the service and the meal - my brother in law had a korma but one made to his taste - this is why we like this restaurant - you can ask to have your meal spiced; hotter; less heat etc
We were also advised after ordering not to have poppadoms as we had ordered enough and he was right.
My father in law has never seen naan breads as big as the ones that appeared - my 4 1/2 month old nephew liked the naans!
The bill came to just under £100 for 5 starters, 5 mains, 3 rice, 3 naans and 2 rounds of drink!
We will all be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 570416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ban-Duic”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Just had another fantastic meal in this lovely restaurant, outstanding food and fantastic friendly staff! Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morag601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban-diuc also viewed

Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
 
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
 
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
Inveraray, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to Ban-diuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing