We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Ranked #3 of 14 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a very cosy stay here in March 2012 - very good size room, smashing bathroom, friendly service and lovely tearoom - only word of warning - you need to look elsewhere for an evening meal - and we didnt find anywhere as good! Oh - and was woken by a delivery van in the middle of the night

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrimper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 476 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at Brambles and it is the best place to stay in Inveraray. Bedrooms are lovely and decorated to a high standard, clean and warm. We visit family here and will always stay here. Breakfast is fab and the customer service is warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. A great place all round, thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Booked into Brambles as part of a wedding party staying Frid/Sat night (wedding Sat). Stayed in room 1, Which was really lovely, very spacious, large double bed, beautiful bedding and furniture. Bathroom has wonderful power shower as well as detachable shower. Although Bedrooms are above the Bistro you have your own private entrance which is right on the main street. Our breakfast downstairs in the Bistro was fantastic with at least six choices to suit all. The staff were very friendly and made you warmly welcome. We really really loved it and are already planning our next weekend in Inverary. A big thank you to the Staff our wedding was really special and so was our stay in Brambles.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Brambles for a short two day break and found the place an enjoyable and relaxing alternative to staying in a larger hotel.

We received a warm welcome and arrival & the room was great - spacious with nice furniture and a large en-suite. There are only four rooms and provided a nice cosy place to have a break and explore the local area.

The downstairs cafe was where breakfast was served - a good selection and well cooked selection. It was also a great place to pop in for afternoon tea & cake.

We'd definitely return and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing break!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wangarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Lovely room, clean,tidy, roll top bath to luxuriate in, nice goodies with the tea making facilities. Found Brambles via Trip Advisor and would recommend wholeheartedly. Centrally located in the town which is a bit Touristy with the obligatory bagpipes making an appearance in the afternoon. Brambles was very busy but the staff were helpful and enthusiastic and took pride in their establishment.Great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penners1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent a night at Brambles and we loved it. The place is small, cute and very cosy. Incredible double bed and a very romantic bathroom. The breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was so delicious (real scottish breakfast). And you are on the mainstreet, just 1mn away from the loch and the pubs. It is not noisy at all. We really recommend it!!Romantic and cosy!

Room Tip: Our room on the top floor on the left hand side was really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flore-VNorvege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very warm and welcoming room. Very cosy bed and bedding. The bathroom was huge, with plenty of space to put your own things. Donna, who greeted us and served our breakfast on the 3 mornings, was friendly and always enquired whether everything was in order.
Some people may be put off by thinking that you have to walk through the bistro to get to your room, but this isn't the case, as there is a separate guest entrance for you once you've checked in. Super breakfasts to set you up for the day.
Handy location, right on the main street.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which is best as the street noise may be greater on the lower floor. Unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.5 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
712 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Maggie's B&B
Maggie's B&B
#6 of 14 in Inveraray
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Newton Hall Guest House
Newton Hall Guest House
#2 of 14 in Inveraray
385 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rudha-Na-Craige
Rudha-Na-Craige
#1 of 14 in Inveraray
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brambles Boutique Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles Boutique Rooms

Address: 5 Main Street West, Inveraray PA32 8TU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Price Range: $96 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brambles Boutique Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brambles Boutique Hotel with Cafe & Bistro combines traditional charm with modern efficiency. Centrally located in the picturesque traditional Scottish town of Inveraray on the banks of the beautiful Loch Fyne. Our selection of luxurious contemporary bedrooms has been individually styled combining stunning traditional features with a modern finish. Beautiful & inviting interiors with all the comforts of modern living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brambles Boutique Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brambles Guest House Hotel Inveraray
Brambles Boutique Rooms Inveraray, Argyll And Bute, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing