We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility with gorgeous scenery”
other travelers have booked this property
some of our guests enjoying feeding the pet lamb
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
some of our guests enjoying feeding the pet lamb
view of the caravan site at pennyseorach Great aerial view of the caravans
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
some of our guests enjoying feeding the pet lamb
view of the caravan site at pennyseorach
Great aerial view of the caravans
number 1 caravan
lounge in number 1
kitchen in number 1
inside number 1
inside number 1
rainbow over sanda island
Diving around Sanda Island
Lynda checking out the reef
The waverley passing in front of the caravans
Aerial view of Pennyseorach farm and caravans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie J
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility with gorgeous scenery”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a lovely quiet peaceful time. The beach is sandy and safe, perfect for children, and the scenery is something to behold. We would certainly recommend this lovely site for those seeking a relaxing stress free holiday. Modern flat screen TV and the bed was the most comfortable we have ever had in a caravan! Nice and big with a foam topper! Brilliant!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. They say that a good night sleep sets you up for the day. We are pleased that you found our site to be relaxing and stress free and you are welcome back anytime
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen358
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Second time to this fantastic site”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed here - and will not be the last.

We were lucky enough, it being late in the year, that we had the place to ourselves for our first week.

Weather was mixed, but plenty of places to visit nearby or just stay in and enjoy the views. The beach is much loved by our elderly dog who loved playing in the sea.

We lucky to see deers, birds of prey and the sea otters around the site/beach.

The caravan is well equiped and has everything you need, but I am sure that if you needed anything the owners Terry and Lynda would go out of the to try to help you.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to see you again.
It's the kind of place you can just kick your shoes off relax go for a paddle in the sea or venture out and see what Kintyre as to offer.
The sea otter was out this morning at the end of the rocks eating fish, I'm sure he knows when guests are around we are convinced he likes his photo taking.
Come back soon
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karyl050
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location of these onsite vans is absolutely wonderful. We arrived on a glorious afternoon, to amazing views of Sanda Island just across the bay. You feel like you are at the end of the world here. We were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves. The bay right in front of the vans has a resident otter which I saw several times. It is also a bird watchers paradise. My husband thoroughly enjoyed a game of golf at the very charming Dunaverty Golf Course, which you can actually walk to along the coast (a lovely walk of about one mile), or it is 10 minutes by car. We brought all our provisions with us, and self catered for the three days and nights we were there, which I would recommend, but there is a small shop in Southend. The van has a full kitchen with a decent size fridge, hot plates, grill, oven, and plenty of pans, crockery and utensils etc. Lynda and Garry were really lovely, very friendly and helpful. The booking process was easy, and Lynda always replied to emails etc very reliably. There is about one mile of a well surfaced gravel road in to the site, but our (ford focus) rental car had no problems with it. The interior of the van was basic, but clean and very adequate: good table and chairs, and comfortable settees for sitting and looking at the amazing views! We were in Van number 1, which is right at the far end, giving views up the hill to the side, as well as across the bay in front.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for your review for our caravans. It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband and thank you for choosing us as a part of your Scottish trip all the way from Australia

Hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays

Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullpassp...
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“ Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing find. Our caravan was basic but spotless with everything needed. The area is outstandingly beautiful and the views from our van window were amazing. The beach was directly in front of us great for wildlife spotting and walking our dog who was also made very welcome. The owners are lovely people who couldnt be more helpful. A great place to relax and rewind. We would recommend 100%

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. It was nice to meet you and your family dog.
It's a great place to sit and watch the world go by.
You are welcome back any time
Regards Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing