We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Bluebell

Cafe Bluebell
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Love eating out hear service is very good and the food is yummy :)like to come here often for a treat always busy but that says it all .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geordiebird82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    44
    14
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lido di Spina, Italy
1 review
“Great little Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fantastic staff and speedy service with good home made food, lovely little place and a nice little find

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A new "find" in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent choice for a freshly made bacon roll or more substantial meal with excellent soups and baked goods. Nice family feel to the place with nice staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Busy, but worth the wait.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent food, freshly prepared. Nice clean premises and lovely staff. May have to wait for a table when busy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank branleyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for varied types of foods.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Michelle the owner oversees the seating of customers and has a pleasant manner towards all customers. The food and beverages we ordered arrived both quickly and well presented. My baked potato with toppings on the side arrived exactly as requested and was piping hot. The total bill was great value. This is the third time I have frequented Cafe Bluebell and when I am next in Campbeltown I will return.
Jamie McLean

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamieMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bluebell also viewed

Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
 
Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe Bluebell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing