We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright Airy Guest House”

Rosemount Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosemount Guest House
Ranked #12 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent guest house with big well equipped rooms. Good variety of food at breakfast. Very well looked after. Friendly owners but not over powering. I have no reservations about recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Four geriatric cyclists stayed one night at Rosemount and just loved it. We have stayed in many guest houses and Rosemount had the biggest rooms and bathrooms we have encountered. A great sitting room for guests. Amazing views over the loch, very clean and would stay again if ever in the area. Fabulous breakfast also. Terrific!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second stay here. Superb position set in well tended grounds, lovely welcome and with excellent breakfasts. Everything very clean. Would always look to stay here first, when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view over Campletown loch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimlad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I needed to stay over in Campbeltown on business. We were looking for a sea view and a comfy place to stay. Rosemount has beautifully proportioned rooms with lots of space, if slightly sparsely decorated. The sitting room with big windows looking in two directions over the Loch was a lovely room to sit and work in. The bed was comfy the room warm, the bathroom huge and the breakfast was great, with decent sausages!! The Hotel up the road,away from town, provided an excellent meal in beautiful historic surroundings as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My buddy and I were playing a golf tournament in the area and needed a twin room for one night. I have to say how impressed we were with the level of accommodation on offer. We needed to leave early in the morning before normal breakfast time. The owner could not have been more helpful by providing us with everything but a cooked breakfast. I thought this was well above the standard one would normally expect from a 3 star b and b. Next time I am in the area I will certainly try and book into Rosemount and would without hesitation recommend this guest house to anyone. Steve E.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steviee969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night at Rosemount and just loved it. We have stayed in many guest houses and Rosemount had the biggest rooms and bathrooms I have seen and not to mention the wonderful sitting room. Amazing views, very clean and would stay again if ever in the area. Such wonderful grounds. Fabulous breakfast also.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

When the seven of us arrived on our motorcycles we were greeted by the owners and were offered a cold beer to cool down after a long hot ride. Thats not happened before! I stopped in the cottage which had recently been decorated and everything was fine. Very nice location and a ten minute or so walk into town centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerzeazyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campbeltown hotels
0.2 mi away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
292 reviews
8.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Campbeltown
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dellwood Hotel
Dellwood Hotel
#11 of 19 in Campbeltown
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Dalnaspidal Guest House
#14 of 19 in Campbeltown
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemount Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemount Guest House

Address: Low Askomil, Campbeltown PA28 6EP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Also Known As:
Rosemount Guest House Campbeltown, Argyll And Bute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing