We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous week in wonderful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pennyseorach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Fiona B
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous week in wonderful location”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful time in the Farm House , it must be in one of the best holiday locations in the area. We were a family group of 7 +dog and the accommodation was great . It was spacious and comfortable with great views of Sanda . Linda and Terry were excellent hosts ( the girls just loved the lamb !)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and easy access to the beach
Liked least: frying pans
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you for booking our farmhouse for your family holiday. We are pleased your girls enjoyed feeding the lamb

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick1972
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cosy Farmhouse and Stunning Views”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I would recommend this if you are looking for a relaxing few days by the sea in a farmhouse. Lots of room space and everything was very clean on our arrival. We have very gracious hosts that were there to answer any questions and give us a quick guide of the area. The views were so amazing!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2014
Thank you for your review about our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Pennyseorach and enjoyed the views around the farmhouse and area

Happy Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the local area. You are welcome back anytime.
Lynda & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Thank you for leaving the house so clean and tidy when you left, you are welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
conkadonk
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking location, weather was tremendous, private beach, perfect holiday!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a full mix on the trip, from great gran (87) to 7 month old. The house had facilities for all. The beach was excellent. It is in the middle of nowhere just water and countryside around. Can't complain, the house had Sky TV, dvds, books and board games if the weather was against you.
We loved it. A great place to get away from everything.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Great family, Thank you for your positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewed February 7, 2010 for a stay in December 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.