We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Campbeltown, Kintyre Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lennie209
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed February 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gorgeous flat very well equipped - more than enough room for 8 adults - no negative comments except the photos on their website don't do it justice - lovely touch that there was bread milk bacon cereal tea coffee jams marmalade (I could go on) in the flat for our arrival would have no hesitation in booking again

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. It's good to know that the small details are appreciated. Hope to see you all again soon.
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markm1968
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat in great location”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this flat during October school week and we were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay. In total there were 9 of us staying including two babies and absolutely every age group was really well catered for. With high chairs, travel cots, stair gates, monitors and toys all included it made life so much easier. Arrangements were really easy with simple directions to the flat and initial impressions as you walk in were great. The flat is really spacious, clean and tidy and has a whole of host of extras that you wouldn't normally expect like bacon, eggs, bread, cereals, butter etc so we could settle in straight away and relax. All the bedrooms are well appointed and the living room has a fantastic l-shaped couch for lying around watching TV.
The flat is also in a great location with a short walk to the town centre and only two mins to the harbour. With golf courses nearby at machrihanish this would make a great place to stay for a group of golfers. In our case it was two families just looking for a few days and served that purpose perfectly.
Thoroughly recommended and we'll be looking to book up again in 2017.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Wow! Thanks for a great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobScot19...
Dumbarton
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in quiet and pleasant part of town”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were three generations (eight people in all) and were delighted with this spacious, elegant, beautifully appointed and comprehensively equipped flat. Even at peak rates, it is very good value for a large party. We would have no hesitation in booking it again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of furnishings and fittings and the spaciousness for a party of eight people.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and look forward to seeing you all again soon. M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
1 review
“Excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this flat for our family attending a wedding in the town. As always when booking accommodation before viewing we were apprehensive of what to expect. However the flat exceeded our expectations in every way. Spotlessly clean, very well equipped and only a few minutes walk to the town centre. No problems with parking either. A positive experience in every way.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Thank you John. Glad you all had a good time and thanks for your kind words. M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing