We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Christmas”
other traveler has booked this property
JASMINE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
JASMINE COTTAGE
Parking for at least 4 cars lounge overlooking Montrose basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
JASMINE COTTAGE
Parking for at least 4 cars
lounge overlooking Montrose basin
lounge showing log burner
Overlooking open fields at back of property
Dining kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Utility room
Master bedroom with super king bed and en suite bathroom. Tv in bedroom
en suite shower room
Family bathroom with power shower
2nd bedroom twin overlooking Montrose Basin
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom twin
3rd bedroom
Cottage entrance hall
Sep bunk house with two bunk beds (4 berths)
View from back garden overlooking fields and forest
Decking with garden furniture for afternoon and evening sun.
Front view from cottage over Montrose Basin and North Sea
Sunset from Jasmine Cottage
Lunan Bay - wonderful beach with cafe
Sea front at Montrose Beach
Lunan Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montrose, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LesVacanc...
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Christmas”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in December 2017

Jasmine Cottage is an absolute joy and a home away from home every Christmas we've been lucky enough to stay. Everything you could need is catered for and it feels just like home, even at the most so special times of year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
We are so pleased you all enjoy your Christmas time at Jasmine and look forward to welcoming you back this year! Thank you for your great comments and enjoy the rest of the summer! Jill and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McIntosh5...
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely!”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Jasmine Cottage is a lovely place to stay. It had everything we needed and more. Quiet, rural setting, excellent for dog walking... would have preferred a secure back garden but this did not detract from an otherwise perfect stay. Would highly recommend this cottage to others with no hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and hope the garden was not too much of a problem. Hope you will visit us again in the future best wishes Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cartwrigh...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great week”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had great week in Jasmine cottage a beautiful holiday rental lots to do out and about or just relax around the cottage with its great veiws and just a short walk from the back door to the forest. Thanks Jill and Brian for letting out your cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments on Jasmine Cottage. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh L
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Such are the vagaries of life that I've realised today that three weeks have elapsed since we returned from our annual jaunt to our favourite countryside retreat, wonderful Jasmine Cottage and Bunkhouse near Montrose. My partner Evelyn and I planned a complete rest after a hectic summer and we arrived with a great bundle of books and board games. However, the weather was so good in North East Scotland that we ended up playing golf three times (we love friendly and welcoming Edzell Golf Club and the two links courses at Montrose are amongst the best and oldest in the world, never mind the UK), walking by the seashore at Lunan Bay and watching the Dunhill Masters at Carnoustie. We followed Tommy Fleetwood as he set a new course record. We ate out at Roos Leap, overlooking the 450 year old championship links at Montrose Golf club, Stroma Bar and Bistro and the Peking Palace. All were excellent. As usual we found everything in tip-top order when we arrived. Owners Brian and Jill ensure that all the creature comforts are available for their guests. Sheer bliss. We've booked the cottage again for the same week next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Jasmine Cottage, your wonderful comments are much appreciated and we are sure will help other travellers with the choice of their holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Jill and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladyelain...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“family get away”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we were hugely over whelmed by this accommodation, wish I could say it was home from home, but my home is nothing like this, suited us aged 9 to 86, we all had a ball exploring the house and the surrounding area, house of Dunn, Arbroath Castle, Air Station, the beach, especially splash were wee granny could push herself on the roundabout with a walking stick = if there's a will there is a way = my daughter and dog come up for two day and we were only minutes from the station, Zac the dog loved his early morning walk to the wood where he and I saw deer, hare and rabbits, not to mention the hundreds of birds, wild life centre worth a visit too. we went to the picture house to eat a couple of time and to Roos leap both really nice but my husband preferred cooking in the massive kitchen.
great holilday had by all especially the home baking, bread butter and milk when we arrived really appreciated the cup of tea and cake. till next time and there will be a next time,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Your comments are much appreciated and so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We love it up there with friends and grandchildren! You are very welcome back at any time. Thanks Jill and Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross C
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved this place from the minute we opened the door. Well decorated, light, luxurious, spacious and quite possibly more comfortable than our own home! Every need is catered for and there was even a cake waiting for us on arrival. The well kept garden and views of the surrounding countryside just top the whole thing off.

The owners communicated well with us throughout the whole stay and we have already enquired about next year. Overall a fabulous holiday and a cottage I'd highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thanks for your great comments and pleased you all enjoyed! Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
We love the night time view....so pleased you enjoyed your stay and welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing