We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other traveler has booked this property
JASMINE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
JASMINE COTTAGE
Parking for at least 4 cars lounge overlooking Montrose basin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
JASMINE COTTAGE
Parking for at least 4 cars
lounge overlooking Montrose basin
lounge showing log burner
Overlooking open fields at back of property
Dining kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Utility room
Master bedroom with super king bed and en suite bathroom. Tv in bedroom
en suite shower room
Family bathroom with power shower
2nd bedroom twin overlooking Montrose Basin
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom twin
3rd bedroom
Cottage entrance hall
Sep bunk house with two bunk beds (4 berths)
View from back garden overlooking fields and forest
Decking with garden furniture for afternoon and evening sun.
Front view from cottage over Montrose Basin and North Sea
Sunset from Jasmine Cottage
Lunan Bay - wonderful beach with cafe
Sea front at Montrose Beach
Lunan Bay beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montrose, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
magsob
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Cottage is well equipped, rooms spacious and clean, it was decorated to a high standard and situated in a quiet location with beautiful views. Even had a carrot cake waiting for us which was much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Only one negative, found hob and cooker difficult to operate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Jasmine Cottage - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and of course the carrot cake!! Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W
UK
1 review
“A place to just chill out.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I would highly recommend Jasmine Cottage to anyone who wants to relax in comfortable surroundings and with great views. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible and have even included books, music,DVDS, games for the children, jigsaw puzzles cards etc etc for your use on rainy days or when you can't be bothered venturing out. If you are travelling with dogs it is ideal for them as well as you can walk them around the farmland and further afield into the forest. You will not be disappointed so don't hesitate in booking. A car is essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable settees
Liked least: I liked everything about the cottage and my only complaint would be that they could do with a few more deck chairs/sunloungers.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Your comments are very welcome and we are glad you enjoyed the cottage and your time here. All being well we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NR99
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning Cottage”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Loved Jasmine Cottage, set in a secluded spot with great views. Well stocked with all you could need. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. Sat out in the garden a couple of days too. Well placed for trips to various places, our favourite was Lunan Bay Beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well stocked
Liked least: Duvets
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Jasmine Cottage - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in Montrose|
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne...
Merseyside
1 review
“5 Star accomadation and 5 Star views of Montrose countryside”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Jasmine cottage was a delight to stay in.The cottage has a lovely fresh and light feel about it and we found it very comfortable and relaxing. There was nothing we could want for.
A trip into Arbroath for local caught fish and chips and back to the cottage with some smokies.
Plenty of golf courses to play in a 1/2 hours radius and super walks
I can highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful cottage with fabulous views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jasmine Cottage and thank you for your great comments - hope to see you or your family back with us again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty L
Aberdeenshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 6 night stay at Jasmine Cottage with our wee Labrador and were made to feel so welcome on our arrival, the welcome pack was a great addition to our stay.The cottage is spotlessly clean and is in a stunning spot overlooking some beautiful views, day and night. It is also beautifully decorated with everything you would possibly need as if you were at home (Including Sky Sports ). Brian and Jill were very accommodating to our needs and we would like to thank them again for our stay in their beautiful Cottage. We would not hesitate in staying here again and would highly recommend others to do so. We thoroughly enjoyed the homemade jam and lemon cupcakes on arrival they were yummy, thanks to Hazel and Alistair too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and yes, Hazel's cakes are yummy! We hope to see you and Spangle again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tillyflop...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STUNNING COTTAGE..STUNNING VIEWS..SEE YOU AGAIN SOON...XX”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a delightful stay at Jasmine Cottage... Very cozy and very beautiful ..Our girls of 8 and 9 years old were thrilled with their pretty bedroom..The views fom every window were fabulous...The owners had left usa bottle of chilled champagne to which went down perfect with our new years dinner...We had a fantastic time and have gained many happy memories to take home with us...We will be back without a doubt...Thank you for making our holiday magical.JILLY-BRANDON AND GIRLS....XXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the cottage and the views..
Liked least: we missed the stars if it was a cloudy night..
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about Jasmine Cottage, we are really pleased you enjoyed yourselves - we look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The lack of character and the extra unwelcome guests ( small and furry I think)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2012
We apologize for the 'unwelcome guests' that you heard. As we are in the country mice are a problem but the cottage is now fitted with an electronic Pest-Stop mice control,which has illiminated the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing