We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Dean Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dean Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glamis, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fyvie77
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dean Cottage”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was clean, cozy and a great place to relax and enjoy the countryside. Our host left us with lovely treats and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you both. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamlyncla...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved loved loved”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can not rate this beautiful cottage enough
Such a warm welcome everything we could possibly need for us and our dogs
Situated perfect with lovely views all round
Peaceful and very clean
We will definitely be returning in the near future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you Tamlyn for your kind review.
It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again sometime. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayleyG25
FORFAR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in the countryside. Sally was very hospitable and helped us with anything that we needed. Plenty of supplies there to start with. Very nicely decorated and set out. Wood burning stove was easy to use and kept us cozy on the colder evenings. Would recommend and would stay again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind review & delighted that you enjoyed the stove!
Hope to see you again sometime.
Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager43...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little country cottage!”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This well equipped and comfortable cottage is situated off the main road in a hamlet between Glamis and Forfar in the middle of the Angus countryside. It is surrounded by hills and has some pleasant walks close by.
It is thoughtfully and tastefully furnished and is a pleasure to visit.
It was snowing while we were there and we were cosy and warm thanks to the central heating. There is also a woodburning stove which we enjoyed. It was a home from home with everything we could require from hot water bottles to a dishwasher as well as board games, books and information.
We would thoroughly recommend it and would certainly go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank you for your extremely kind review. Best wishes for 2017. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing