We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place to chill”
other traveler has booked this property
Private Garden with hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities
Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Lounge with Freeview Tv, VCR, CD,and DVD player
Large bedroom with ensuite shower room
Patio in Private garden
En suite with disabled shower
Smaller bedroom with Conservatory
Lounge
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnoustie, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
m60est
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect place to chill”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for three nights (Thursday to Sunday) with my husband daughter son in law and two grandsons. Lovely cottage with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Btl wine and chocs free from owner. Beds very comfy, conservatory peaceful, hot tub fantastic and cottage within walking distance of a great play park,beach and train station. (5 pound return to Dundee) lots of cafes hotels and take ways to choose from. All in all a great place to stay and will defo be back very soon. Owner very friendly and garden be nice if nicer weather.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jazzy1527
Kintore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent three nights here with my husband, daughter, son-in-law, three year old grand-daughter and little dog. It was a perfect getaway. Sitting in the hot tub raising a glass of wine to toast the commuters whizzing by in the train at the bottom of the garden, was heaven. The cottage is in a great position, quiet and secluded, yet only minutes from the high street, beach and train station. Eileen, the owner , really has thought of everything. She even offered to dogsit for us when we went to Dundee for the day. Loved it so much, we've booked to go back for my birthday next month!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
disco_mik...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect romantic getaway cottage.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was very clean well stocked and very peaceful. The hot tub was already heated for us arriving. It was good value for money with everything we needed. We will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional cottage.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here. Very well equipped traditional cottage with gorgeous garden and of course the hot tub is a brilliant addition. The fact that we could bring our dog was also really nice. The cottage is well situated to visit the beaches.
Aileen is a friendly host and although we didn't need to call on her for anything, I really don't think anything would be any trouble.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenshil...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in an excellent location!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our fourth stay at Malleny and once again we had a brilliant week. The cottage is clean, spacious, and extremely well equipped. The hot tub provides a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day, whether you've been sightseeing, shopping, or just chilling. The added bonus of free wi-fi was, for us, the icing on the cake!! Aileen & Colin ensure that there are numerous additional touches, such as sparkling wine cooling in the fridge, chocolates, toiletries, and bathrobes which all help to make guests feel so welcome.

The location is perfect being only yards from the beach and within easy walking distance of the shops in Carnoustie, and a few minutes by car to the attractions of Arbroath, Broughty Ferry and Dundee.

We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage and have already booked to return later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lowrie13
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of my favourite places to stay”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This lovely cottage is an ideal place to stay. It's is fully equipped with everything you need. The owners keep the cottage in great condition and there are always little extras such as wine and chocolate. The hot tub is excellent after long walks on the beach and the garden,which is secluded and safe for both children and animals, is lovely all year round. The conservatory is a lovely place to sit and relax and a huge box of games will keep everyone happy and entertained. There are bikes available and even gym equipment if you want. Only thing we missed was WiFi as this seems to be a popular addition in holiday lets these days, although the pub close by supplies this if needed. We have returned to Malleny cottage many times, it is our dog Mackenzie's favourite place in the world and plan to continue to visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, conservatory and location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing