We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of 19th Hole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
19th Hole Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really high standard of accomodation in this little diamond of a hotel, the staff are excellent and so helpful and friendly. the rooms are finished to a high standard and spotlessly clean.Food is top notch and great menu choice. Overall excellent value for money would highly recommend. Just remember though the rooms are above a pub if you are easily disturbed don't go to bed too early.
Would visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dublindream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 154 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent a few nights here last year and I promised then that I would make the effort to write a review as we had a fantastic time,thank goodness I didn't say when I would write it.
Clean, hospitable, cosy helpful, friendly and Scottish, God would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Had a one night stay here, the room was lovely. Everything was clean, modern and very comfortable. The added touches such as the bathrobes, mini bar, were great and unexpected for a small hotel. The bar downstairs is very lively, this is what we were looking for. We enjoyed a nice meal from the restaurant, had a walk along the beach (2 min walk away) and then enjoyed some drinks in the evening. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

When we arrived (after 8 1/2 hours drive) we were told that our booking had somehow been cancelled, fortunately they weren't fully booked so got us straight into a room with many apologies so we could have a sleep. After investigating why the booking was cancelled we were offered a free meal & were able to stay in the room we'd originally been given (they moved other bookings to other rooms to fit us in). The service we got was brilliant & we would definitely stay there again despite the initial hiccup. Breakfast was buffet style setting us up well for being out for the whole day & we had our free meal before leaving for our drive back. There was a band playing on the Saturday evening which we were slightly concerned about as our room was right next to the bar but we could barely hear it. Couldn't fault the food or service in any way, a lovely little place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Had a one night stay at this hotel, the room was first class, modern and spotless. It also come with a patio door and deck. The hotel is also the site of a very lively pub that has entertainment on a Saturday night. The entertainment was more in keeping with the younger crowd rather than a pair of wrinklies away for a quiet night. It was good but not our scene. Buffet style breakfast in the morning, good range on offer but slightly chaotic on the morning that we were there due to the normal chef being off. Some nice walks to be had locally but not much retail therapy for the better half.

Room Tip: Room 202 is furthest from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghGrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

perfect place to stay,5 star service from the land lord allan and staff.just a short stroll to the golf courses would stay again in a minute cant say enough good things about this places so many thks again

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim1968_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed For 3 nights May 10-13. Played Golf at Carnoustie walked with clubs down to courses only took 5 minutes. Well looked after by the staff especially Alan, Steph & Lyn ( even though she wasn't keen on serving me shandy). Great Breakfast to set you up for the day. In the evening at weekend more lively ( Ideal ). Cant say enough good things about the place and if we're mad enough to go again it'll be where i'll be staying. Thank again to everyone hope to meet you again some day

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.2 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.4 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
137 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
12.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#5 of 16 in Forfar
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carnoustie
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Hole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Hole Hotel

Address: 8 Ferrier Street, Carnoustie DD7 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Carnoustie
Price Range: $76 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 19th Hole Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19th Hole Hotel is centrally located within the famous golfing town of Carnoustie. All accomodation is luxurious in style and is sure to exceed the expectations of even the most discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 19th Hole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
19th Hole Hotel Carnoustie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing