We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for golfers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie
Ranked #2 of 8 Carnoustie B&B and Inns
Västerås
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for golfers!”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Very nice rooms and comfortable beds. Very friendly hosts who served a good scottish breakfast. Perfect location for golfers. We can strongly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petjot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
35
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 days with Phil and June and were made to feel extremely welcome and nothing was a problem. The whole B&B was immaculately presented and felt like a 5 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The girls and I had a wonderful trip to Carnoustie staying at the Linksview Guest House. The reception we received was so welcoming and they were excellent with the children letting them know that they could go out in the garden for a play. The views at the front of the house are breath taking, looking over at the 18th hole and beyond at the sea.

The accommodation was 5 star, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee facitites, fabulous shower in the en-suite and all rooms clean and decore tastefully done. Girls and I slept like logs in the comfortable beds.

The highlight for us was the tasty full scottish cooked breakfast and the best black pudding I've ever tasted served in the dinning room over looking the 18th hole.

Not far to walk to the beach and to the High Street where there are lovely gift shops and cafes. The weather was gorgeous and the girls had fun at the beach.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I stayed at the Linksview Guesthouse for one evening while on a golf vacation in April 2011. In short, I could not have been happier with this B&B. The property recently underwent a complete renovation, so all of the facilities have a new and clean feeling about them. My room was large, exceedingly clean, had lots of natural light and a fantastic view across the Carnoustie Championship course. For a golfer visiting Carnoustie, the Linksview Guest House is ideally located - it is literally right across the street from the 18th fairway of the Championship Course, and my walk to the starter's hut on the Championship Course took me less than a minute. The other Carnoustie courses are even closer, being right at the end of the street.

Most of all, the service at this B&B was fantastic! My hosts, June and Phil, were incredibly welcoming and I spent over an hour in delightful conversation with them learning about the Angus area. On top of all this, the breakfast was superb.

In total, this B&B is a rare gem and I left wishing that I could have stayed an extra couple of days to enjoy the fantastic location and my hosts' hospitality. I will certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhoffart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.1 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
0.3 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
127 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#4 of 8 in Carnoustie
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
19th Hole Hotel
19th Hole Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carnoustie
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linksview Guest House Carnoustie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linksview Guest House Carnoustie

Property: Linksview Guest House Carnoustie
Address: 16 Links Parade, Carnoustie DD7 7JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carnoustie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Linksview Guest House Carnoustie 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOLF PACKAGES available. Linksview B&B has a fantastic peaceful location adjacent to the 18th fairway of Carnoustie championship golf course. This B&B has stylish en-suite rooms that can be configured as two single beds (twin) or with one superkingsize double bed. Deluxe quality accommodation with modern en-suite facilities.Golf equipment storage facilities. Golf trolley hire. Secure under cover cycle storage.Free WiFi. 100% Cotton towels and linen. Hospitality trays. Hairdryer. Complimentary toiletries. Flat screen TV/Radio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Linksview Guest House Carnoustie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linksview Guest House Carnoustie Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing