We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lovely vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Corner Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carnoustie
Certificate of Excellence
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a lovely vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

As a single foreign golfer, I stayed with Carol and Irene for a week. I received the warmest welcome, accomodation, food and service were just pefect. Not only did they help me with any possible care and tips, they also didn't stop to ask for the resolution of a minor problem until it was solved. Found good company in the bar, enjoyed my golf and sightseeing in Angus and Fife (outstanding: beautiful Glen Isla valley), saddest moment was when I had to leave eventually.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
28
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have recently used The Corner Hotel for accommodation for 4 of our employees over a 4 week period and would like to thank the staff for a wonderful stay. The food, rooms and staff were great with the food being highly recommended with not one meal being below excellent. This is saying a lot coming from a fussy hungry bunch. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very clean and lovely food, friendly and relaxed, will definatley stay there again. we took our grandson who is 2 years old, and they where very helpful, with his food and drink needs, our room was a good size and very clean, The staff and the locals where friendly and we felt relaxed and happy there,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoulouFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Four of us involved in the Scottish Rink Championships curling in Forfar booked an evening meal or recommendation and we were not disappointed. The food, the presentation and the service were all excellent. So much so that we went back the next evening for another meal. The menu was extremely versatile and catered for all our tastes.
We would all highly recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Never had been before, however heard lots of good reports and now having been for Christmas Dinner which was absolutely great I feel I can now pass on the word. I will certainly let my friends know about this hotel and will try it out for lunch next time I'm in Carnoustie.

The staff were very friendly and always asking if everything was alright, but not over attentive. I will be back.
Audrey

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have not commented before but have stayed on many occasions due to the great hospitality and friendship of owners Carol and Irene, staff and locals. Fabulous food freshly prepared and sourced locally, very clean rooms and lively bar. Even the dogs were made to feel at home and loved the beach only 10 minutes walk away. Always a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is in the style of a classic "Inn" fantastically friendly & accommodating staff, well appointed and frequented bar which can be a bit lively. The jewel without doubt is the restaurant, simply the best in Carnoustie. Carol the chef would get the MasterChef team, Greg & Michel Roux Jnr drooling and that's just for her starters. So if your looking to stay in town or dine this is the place as we have done numerous times.

John & Jamie

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnoustie
0.4 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
21.3 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#3 of 3 in Carnoustie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Dundee (Monifieth) Hotel
17.7 mi away
Links Hotel
Links Hotel
#1 of 5 in Montrose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corner Hotel

Property: Corner Hotel
Address: 103-105 Dundee Street, Carnoustie DD7 7EW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carnoustie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corner Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Carnoustie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing