We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arbroath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Nights Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Real Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

This is a lovely, small guest house. We stayed in room 3, which was decorated beautifully and was very clean and comfortable. Our host was very welcoming and full of helpful information on restaurants and sites. The typical Scottish breakfast was better than at some B&Bs. This was the nicest of the four places we stayed on our trip. We were sorry we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snicklefritzytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    35
    6
    4
    8
See reviews for
61
180
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

Harbour nights did exactly what it says on the tin, great location great room (spotless) and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikejhammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2009

Hubby and I went for a quiet relaxing weekend.
could,nt have found a nicer place to stay.Bill welcomed us and looked after us throughout.
spotless, comfy, views of the harbour right in front of us. situated in the middle.so all amenities are close.The locals are really friendly too. Booking up again definetly.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights early November. Couldn't fault the place, its superb and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Arbroath. Location is great on the side of the marina, whilst being convenient for the town (a few minutes walk). The rooms are furnished to a very high standard, bathroom great and a big plasma TV. Bill and Sunita were smashing giving me suggestions on places to eat and local info. Breakfasts were the best here on my six weeks travelling round the UK for work. I would recommend you book early if you can, this is a popular place in a small town with limited accommodation. On a general note, make sure you try a Smokie whilst in Arbroath, along with some hot smoked salmon; delicious!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Witherspoon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Fife
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2008

Having always been unsuccessful in obtaining a room here, we were delighted to eventually find one available. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was furnished to a high standard and was exceptionally clean. We found our hosts to be very friendly and may I add, Bill cooks a mean "smokie"! We enjoyed our stay so much so we booked an extra night and are returning in December.

  • Liked — furnishings
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxyDunfermline_Fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

A very welcoming and hospitable stay.
Very friendly and accommodating - more like hotel.
Would certainly recommend this beautifully situated guest house
Breakfasts were delicious!

  • Liked — beautiful room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KevinHSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

If you would like to spend time in Arbroath, Angus, Scotland we highly recommend you stay at the Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast. The location is perfect as it is right across from the harbour and very close to the center of town. We spent three weeks at the Harbour Nights and the service was excellent. The rooms were impeccable and the breakfasts are all one would want. There is a little snack shop next door which has the best soup and sandwich makings, belonging to the owners of the B&B. You could not ask for any friendlier and more helpful hosts. Sheila and Kristy - Chihuahua, Mexico.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — I liked everything about them.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kalc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.2 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
6.5 mi away
Carnoustie Golf Course Hotel
6.6 mi away
Corner Hotel
Corner Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carnoustie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Glenesk Hotel
Glenesk Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edzell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
15.9 mi away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 25 in Arbroath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Nights Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Nights Guest House

Property: Harbour Nights Guest House
Address: 4 Shore, Arbroath DD11 1PB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Nights Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are The ONLY 4 star Guest House/Bed & Breakfast, situated directly on Arbroath's Harbour/Marina,(unlike some other establishments who project photographs of the Harbour)We have spectacular Sea Views,and certainly the best location in Arbroath. Ample free parking. A few minutes walk from Train & Bus Station. A couple of minutes walk to a some of Arbroath's best restaurants. We offer a choice breakfast menu and use only the best local produce. All our rooms are either en-suite or have private bathrooms. A few minuites walk from scenic Cliff Walk, Arbroath Abbey and the Bell Rock Museum, We are 10 mins from Carnoustie Golf and many other golf courses. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Nights Guest House Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing