We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcoming”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seaside Rendezvous

Seaside Rendezvous
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaside Rendezvous
Front of House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Seaside Rendezvous
Front of House
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Teddy with Arbroath tartan scarf
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hall and Stairs
Stairs to Top Floor
Gone to the Beach
At the Beach
Arbroath Abbey
Signal Tower Museum
Arbroath Harbour
West Links Playpark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arbroath, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

On arrival we were greeted with fresh flowers and a nest of Easter bunnies. The property was extraordinarily clean and appealing - we have never seen anything like this before. It was very well equipped with everything you need and much more (wifi, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, blue-ray player with streaming media stick, utterly quiet gas central heating, etc.). Lots of storage with drawers in the bedrooms and many cupboards in kitchen and bathroom for our use. Scott's Discovery in Dundee, Highland Wildlife Park in Kingussie, Dunnattor Castle and Edzell Castle, the beautiful Angus coastline, Loch Muick and St Andrews are great places to go. In Arbroath you'll find fresh fish (famous smokies), Arbroath Abbey, a beautiful harbour as well as several supermarkets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On arrival one feels immediatley relaxed and at home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquelin...
1 review
“perfect, everything you could want!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Seaside Rendezvous with our 3 children. The house is stunning, immaculate and very well equipped. The owners have thought of everyhing!
The location is lovely and central But not noisy at all.
The house is warm and cosy.
We loved it so much we are in the process of booking again for in a few months time.
I cannot reccommend this house highly enough, perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andythesc...
oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, clean house”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely house. Nicely decorated, nice area, well-equipped and incredibly clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
The negative for us were the amount of stairs and the upstairs toilet. We have a disabled daughter, who needs to be aided going up stairs. If this isn't an issue, we would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and homely
Liked least: number of stairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentishba...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I had a weeks holiday staying at Seaside Rendezvous. An outstanding property, could not fault it in any way with all comforts considered. Seaside Rendezvous is in a good location with easy access to the town & all amenities.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sn00kerl0...
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“top drawer”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

top location clean and warm highly recommend this property ,down side no tv master bedroom.overall one of the best places Ive stay in in a long time would definitely go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great shower
Liked least: no tv in bedroom
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M N
Midlothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb ”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This accommodation has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. It is in a very quiet location but close to the train station and city centre. The beach is also close by. The kitchen is large and fully fitted and has a dining table. The master bedroom is beautiful with a king sized bed and luxury bedding. The second bedroom is a twin perfect for the kids or adult with large single beds. The shower is great. Spotlessly clean. DVDs, current books and toys. It is lovely and warm. I would highly recommend staying here. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
942bill
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A lovely house located in a quiet part of the town. We had a delightful stay here, the house is beautiful, comfortable and equipped with all amenities. My granddaughter in particular had hours of fun with the huge Brio railway set! (Naturally she needed my help ;)
Perfectly located for exploring Arbroath and the surrounding area, and great to return to after a long day out, you'll be hard pressed to find better. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully equipped kitchen
Liked least: Leaving at the end of our stay.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing