We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great buffet cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eastern Fusion

Eastern Fusion
Ranked #47 of 58 Restaurants in Arbroath
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Description: not long open as an indian & chinese buffet....£7 - £12 (depending what time it is)
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great buffet cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent value and food. Food always fresh and good variety much better quality than some chain Buffett eateries. Also do an excellent take away service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went on a Sunday night. The food was stale and old and could barely get my teeth through half the dishes. The rice was like little pieces of stones. The meats had obviously been out for hours. Very poor standard of food. Maybe if we went on a Friday or Saturday night it would be different but no matter what food should have been edible. There was also a hair in our prawn crackers. Nice enough restaurant inside but won't be back in a hurry.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value For Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Eight of us went to Eastern Fusion. The waiter/waitress were very inviting and were open to any questions you may have about the food.

The food was out of this world. The mix of Indian/Chinese works so well.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes a good Indian meal

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RC232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have been up to this restaurant 6 or 7 times it never fails to impress the service is exceptional the food is amazing and the atmosphere is great. I can not recommend this restaurant more highly. Well done to the owners for at last opening something in Arbroath that we can be proud of. yummy cant wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Went for a buffet with the family and what a wonderful choice we made. Wide variety of authentic Indian and Chinese dishes along with great hospitality. Will definitely go back when visiting Arbroath.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Fusion also viewed

 

Been to Eastern Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing