We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Unexpected Gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed for one night whilst visiting relatives. We were amazed to find this level of luxury and service. This colonial type house and the hospitable owners could grace high end hospitality anywhere in the world. Esther and Raymond did their research well and we could not fault it.
It is the little touches which make the difference between good and great. Rooms are large as are bathrooms and beautifully furbished and equiped. Even down to a walk in wardrobe with a small fridge for milk and water. Superb comfy bed, and 60 films to watch if you are inclined. There is even a free bar for an aperative or nightcap, you just help yourself.
They do not provide evening meals but are happy for you to get take away and use the lovely dining room, have not experienced that before.
In summer you could sit on the terrace looking over the pretty garden, or in the all weather gazebo. A veritable oasis and oh so quiet.
Only been open for five months and already have attained a 5* rating and they deserve it.
We wish then continued success in this brave venture and would say to anyone considering staying here, "do it", while you can get a room!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 463 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this lovely B and B for two nights. We were warmly welcomed by Raymond and Esther, and shown round this amazingly decorated old Lodge. We were immediately made to feel at home with a complimentary cup of coffe and biscuits. Sitting out side on the decking overlooking the garden was so relaxing even in October, heaters are there if needed but the weather for this time of the year was very mild. Inside is a small residents bar with a limited stock of Whisky, Vodka, Beer and Wine, which is restocked daily but is on a first come first served basis. All food is organic whenever possible and the breakast is freshly cooked to order.We had a fantastic stay and would recommend this to anybody visiting the area. You have to see it to believe it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StannersForres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I arrived to a very friendly welcome from the owners. They lived up to their advertising and could not have been more helpful. After seeing their garden I was disappointed that I was only staying for one night. I could imagine sitting out on a long hot summers night sampling the complimentary bar.
The rooms and communal areas were all decorated and furnished to a very high standard.
Esther even provided me with a packed lunch for my journey home on the train. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiredSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Nr. 2 im Obergeschoß
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PUM2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tseife_520892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle værelser er forskellige, så check deres hjemmeside inden I bestiller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gimo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arbroath hotels
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
6.7 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
64 reviews
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#14 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
0 mi away
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
#2 of 2 in Inverkeilor
54 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lunan Bay Stays
Lunan Bay Stays
#2 of 3 in Arbroath
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: $139 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing