We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAHA we are going back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brucefield Boutique B & B
Ranked #1 of 22 Arbroath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

sooo excited to be going back to the Brucefield. we stayed in April 2013 and have booked in again for April 2014.

Clean, beautiful, truly boutique! Its the little touches like having your own parking space, sweets strewn around the building in little bowls and the free bar that make this my all time favourite B&B. Shhhh don't tell anyone!

Room Tip: they are all fabulous rooms! you wont be disappointed...promise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquimcintosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 461 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

i stayed here the night before my wedding and on the night of my wedding and i have to say that esther and ray are the nicest couple, they are very attentive but not in an intrusive way. They went above their duty so to speak by allowing their b&b to be overtaken by us and all that come as part and package of getting a bride ready !! They let us know when the car had arrived, stood by while photos were taken of myself and my dad rather than being uninterested in our day. They allowed my husband and our 3 children to come back and have photos taken in the gardens and in the foyer, all of the rooms, foyer and grounds make for lovely photos because of the impeccable boutique style, we came back to strawberries and champagne on the veranda they had put flowers on to a trestle at the bottom of the garden and on the tree swing for more photo opportunities and after all that we came back at night to find a wedding card waiting in our room. We were given a orange champagne toast in the morning at breakfast and the other guest were given one each also. The attention they both gave was just out of this world ..... even on our bill we had little wedding bell stickers haha lovely stay, beautiful building and a wonderful couple .

Room Tip: Although we seen all the rooms the eileen donan was the one we stayed in and is very big with a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jody2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Where do i start.....can't wait to go back! Can't express how beautiful and stylish this B & B is. Exceptionally clean, fantastic rooms, amazing food. A real place you can relax and unwind.

Esther and Raymond were more than attentive and nothing was too much.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2....a large room, gorgeous bathroom and walk in wardrobe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just returned from another super stay at Brucefield B&B and it was just as good as the last time we stayed. It's so nice to have a luxurious place to stay when we visit family in Arbroath. We were sorry to have missed Esther & Raymond but Jane made a wonderful substitute, taking care of all our needs. We will be back soon and thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Room 5 is our favourite due to it's size and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just returned from a luxurious break in Arbroath on the East coast of Scotland. We stayed at the Brucefield Boutique B & B and what a treat we had! Esther, Raymond and their fabulous staff looked aft our every need - from the luxury of our rooms with their crisp white linen, soft fluffy towels, bathrobes and slippers, luxury toiletries, tea, fresh coffee and biscuits...the list goes on! to the guest lounge complete with complimentary bar, they had thought of everything. We were served a beautiful breakfast by friendly and professional staff Their was great choice of cereal and freshly prepared cooked breakfasts were superb! Esther and Raymond were great company too and gave us loads of useful information about their beautiful house and its setting. I would definitely recommend a visit to Brucefield if you are ever in the area, we will certainly be making a return visit as soon as we can. They are the only 5 star guest house in the area and thoroughly deserve every 1 of their well earned stars too!

Room Tip: All 5 rooms are excellent but rooms 4 and 5 are something else with their walk-in wardrobes and huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suepem55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at Brucefield for one night with business colleagues in early November 2013.

The proprietors, Esther and Raymond could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Everything about Brucefield was first rate: the rooms, the decor, the cleanliness.
Breakfast was first rate too – the full Scottish cooked breakfast was absolutely delicious.

Raymond – even without informing us - gave my 4x4 a hose down in the morning before we left! Now that IS service above-and-beyond the call of duty!

If ever I am staying overnight in Angus again, Brucefield will be my first choice in B&B accommodation.

Faultless in every regard. And highly recommended, the Brucefield, along with the Huntingtower Lodge in Fort William, stand head and shoulders above any other B&B accommodation I have experienced in Scotland.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HongKongFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here on 26th October as we were attending a function in Arbroath. As we drove up the drive it looked lovely on first appearance. The garden was immaculately kept and there was plenty of space to park. On entering OMG I could not believe how luxurious it was. Our room was huge, the interior decor was stunning and the bed was very very comfortable. Esther and Raymond made us feel very welcome and were on hand to make sure we had everything that we needed. I highly recommend this B&B to anybody looking to stay in the area. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic with a wide range of cereals available. The cooked breakfast was cooked fresh for each table at their specified time. I will definitely be back when we can fit another cheeky child free weekend!

Room Tip: They are all fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbroath
0.6 mi away
The Town House Hotel Arbroath
0.0 mi away
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
Balnabrechan Lodge B&B
#2 of 2 in Inverkeilor
54 reviews
6.7 mi away
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
Kescoweth Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Inverkeilor
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Willowbank House B&B
Willowbank House B&B
#5 of 22 in Arbroath
59 reviews
18.0 mi away
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
34 Argyle Street Guesthouse
#1 of 73 in St. Andrews
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blairdene Guest House
Blairdene Guest House
#13 of 22 in Arbroath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brucefield Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brucefield Boutique B & B

Address: Brucefield Cliffburn Road, Arbroath DD11 5BS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Angus > Arbroath
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Arbroath
Price Range: $136 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brucefield is Arbroath's only boutique B&B offering contemporary and stylish accommodation in a 1920's built manor house within walking distance to the centre of the historically important town of Arbroath.The B&B offers:•Exclusively en-suite accommodation•Gourmet breakfasts created from the finest Scottish produce•Complimentary mini bar in the guest lounge•CDs and DVDs for guests to borrow•Complimentary wireless broadband throughout the property•A charming mature garden and decked patio for guests to enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Brucefield Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brucefield Boutique B & B Arbroath, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing